PDA

View Full Version : Where do we go from here?

ianmcdonalddds
02-10-2007, 09:12 PM
I am a graduate of Gonzaga class of 03. Currently, I am enrolled in Creighton University pursuing a degree in dental surgery. Every day I engage in a friendly argument with the faculty about who has the better team; Creighton or Gonzaga. Up until today, I didn't have any problem giving them a hard time about who really had the better team. In my four years here I have never felt embarrassed about wearing my Gonzaga apparel. This morning I felt something different.

So what do we do? Do we sweep it under the rug and forget about it? Do we inflict a harsh punishment, perhaps sending a message to others? Time will tell what necessary action needs to be taken. All I want as an alumnus (and speaking on behalf of other alumni), is a written response of how steps will be taken, ensuring to the best of the University’s ability, of how this will not happen again.

Gonzaga was built on a Cinderella story. We are the story book story to the country of what hard work and potential can accomplish, and we cannot afford to lose this. People look up to our athletes as great champions on the court as well in their lives beyond. This is our livelihood…we cannot afford to lose it. We cannot become an institute plagued by allegations. We all know of the Miami’s, the Florida States, the Colorado’s, etc. We cannot succumb this. I would like Coach Few to send a letter to all alumni explaining how we can prevent this. Cura Personalis is what we strive for, not simply to be the best team in the land without regard of what we were taught.

ZagPhD
02-10-2007, 09:21 PM