PDA

View Full Version : JP sighting



kylasdad
06-07-2007, 10:25 PM
I saw JP and his girlfriend walking near the courthouse this morning. Hope he gets to push some of our bigs around and teach them a few things while he is in town. Pay attention Kuso!

ZagNative
06-07-2007, 11:45 PM
JP near the courthouse? With his girlfriend? Clearing up some old parking tickets, or .... ????

BobZag
06-08-2007, 09:26 AM
JP near the courthouse? With his girlfriend? Clearing up some old parking tickets, or .... ????

"I do." :)

lothar98zag
06-08-2007, 09:51 AM
JP near the courthouse? With his girlfriend? Clearing up some old parking tickets, or .... ????

:D


The same thing crossed my mind, but for some reason I don't see JP as a "courthouse wedding" type of guy...


:D

sittingon50
06-08-2007, 09:54 AM
Think that's where you still gotta' go to get a license.

(Are we talkin' internet speculation or what)!

roxdoc
06-08-2007, 10:16 AM
Next thing you know somebody will report that Mr Tux had to special order an extra long, xxxL tux for somebody! This thread has the makings of the Kentucky/Donovan private plane story from awhile back!

BobZag
06-08-2007, 10:42 AM
In a Q&A that was done with JP over a year ago, he said he wanted to marry his girlfriend and have a family, soooooooo...

ZagNut08
06-08-2007, 10:44 AM
they are engaged...wedding next spring likley

kylasdad
06-08-2007, 10:57 AM
wow, I saw JP NEAR the courthouse, not IN the courthouse in a tux or striped jumpsuit!!! There is a lot of stuff around the courthouse, hot dog stand, assessors office, zoning offices, and many other things too. I guess I should have asked him where they were going. Oh well, I guess we will never know.

sittingon50
06-08-2007, 11:25 AM
So kylasdad, how MANY hot dogs did JP alledgedly (sp) eat?;)

SLOZag
06-10-2007, 12:22 AM
Great stuff!
http://www.spokesmanreview.com/sports/story.asp?ID=194164
:cheers:

ZagNative
06-10-2007, 01:45 AM
SloZag, I couldn't get to the story with that link (ran into the subscription barrier), but I could get there with this link: http://www.spokesmanreview.com/zags/story.asp?ID=194164&page=1

I went to the Zags page of the Review: http://www.spokesmanreview.com/zags/ and then selected the story.

Anyway, your link will probably work for us non-suscribers later today.


He has already talked with several old friends and plans on getting involved in a few pick-up games before leaving.

"The coaches have told me they want me to come in and rough up some of the young guys," Batista said.

On playing in Lithuania:


And the money, is good, as well – relatively speaking.

"Not as good as Adam's money," Batista laughed, "but it's definitely still a blessing. And I've been very careful with it. I feel grateful to be able to send a lot of money home to help my family"

On the possibility of making the NBA after playing for the Brazillian National team this summer:


"But, at this point in my life, if it doesn't happen, I'm OK with that. I wish it could have happened last year, but I think God has a plan for all of us, and I'm very happy with my life right now.

"No matter what happens, I'm going to be grateful."

What a guy ...

OHALLORAN
06-10-2007, 04:17 AM
I ran into Adam Morrison Saturday night having a couple of cold ones. I'm sure you will see more sightings this summer.

Nevtelen
06-10-2007, 09:42 AM
Man I miss JP on the team. What a great guy!

Dogtownkid
06-10-2007, 12:46 PM
I saw J.P. and friends at Mass at St. Al's today. I assume that was his girlfriend with him, and if it is, and they have children, they're going to have some taaaaal ones!

It was really good to see him. He does look like he's lost that 15 pounds mentioned in the Review.

brasszag
06-10-2007, 12:53 PM
He has already talked with several old friends and plans on getting involved in a few pick-up games before leaving.

"The coaches have told me they want me to come in and rough up some of the young guys," Batista said.

If he hooks up Sacre, Davis, and Foster with some of his moves while roughing them up - even better...

Nevtelen
06-10-2007, 06:42 PM
It sounds like Sacre already has the body to pull off a bunch of JP's moves - he just needs the instruction/practice. Man, Sacre could be unstoppable with the pin-and-seal and baby-hook.

MickMick
06-10-2007, 06:58 PM
I saw J.P. and friends at Mass at St. Al's today. I assume that was his girlfriend with him, and if it is, and they have children, they're going to have some taaaaal ones!

Sounds good for the 2025 class. In the meantime, won't Gonzaga need some ball boys (ala Morrison) in about 8 years or so?

BBskorer
06-10-2007, 09:22 PM
Thanks for linking that S-R piece. Really enjoy following JP's career. And especially looking forward to the Vegas FIBA Championship in a couple months. Potentially big opportunity. Sounded like Nene wasn't going to compete. That would open a chunk of PT. Hopefully JP gets the run he's looking for. That and some post feeds!

TheZagPhish
06-10-2007, 10:48 PM
Man, JP is in town chawing on the greenhorns? I am loving this next year more and more.
http://www.ulebcup.com/resourceserver/2867/7dd1e5a9-6d1e-44ba-805c-0858188b732f/4f7768bc1e93d1a265be88146b3975bf/cl/en-US/filename/7dd1e5a9-6d1e-44ba-805c-0858188b732f.jpg

Zag79
06-10-2007, 11:46 PM
some of you sound like stalkers... ;)

soonerterp
06-11-2007, 04:08 PM
Thanks for the link. Even I was able to read it without having to go thru the subscription barrier.