PDA

View Full Version : Yesterday...



sleepyzag
06-03-2007, 02:30 PM
I read the thread yesterday that Gonzagagurl started. I was surprised to see it "stickied" at the top of the page, but I guess it was deemed important because it brought up some interesting discussion. I was a little confused as to what prompted Gonzagagurl to bring this up now, and would have liked to ask her but the thread was taken away. Also, I thought Reborn's situation deserved some attention.

Reborn questioned why it was taken down, and Bob answered and then (I'm assuming) he locked the thread. I don't agree with the decision to take Gonzagagurl's thread down, and I think if it had stayed, even with the original message being taken down, there would have been a lot more posts on it. Also, why lock the thread that explains why it was taken down? I disagree with the notion that most hoops fans didn't like the thread. Why was it "stickied" if it wasn't a good and important thread?

I can see how Bob wouldn't want his personal situation dragged into this, but why delete everything?

former1dog
06-03-2007, 02:54 PM
It didn't meet the agenda it was orginally created to fulfill, so it was deleted. It went against the "administration" despite their starting it, so they felt they had to delete it.


Actually, as was explained, it was being moved to a different forum. During the process of moving it to a different forum, some of the posts "broke apart" and were illegible. Rather than have a nonsensical thread, it was simply deleted.

As far as your comments regarding agenda, that just isn't the case. It was a brave attempt by a young lady to reveal how low some will stoop. There was an attempt at public humiliation, a public response in my opinion was justified.

Now, some have complained of an uneven hand in these matters. That, in my opinion, also does not hold water. For instance, Bulldogshawn, you complained that a similar post of your own was deleted. I was the deleter. The reason I deleted your thread is that you sought to make your private concerns with others on this board public. Do you see the difference. Of course, I explained all of this to you privately.

I'll spell it out, one more time. An attempt was made to publicly humiliate GonzagaGurl. She bravely responded, publicly. You, on the other hand, were concerned about a private matter between yourself and other individuals and attempted to make it a public matter. Huge difference.

Now, your next excuse is going to be that the blog was over a year old and someone put her up to this. Ignoring how condescending that statement is to GonzagaGurl for a moment, you do realize that the blog was/is still up. That it is still easily found because it was linked from a major athletic website with a nice thread about the whole situation. To add insult to injury, the blogger has reposted the materials. Somehow, you have decided your a victim in this, when in fact you are complicit in its very existence.

Now, personally, I would like that blog post to be removed immediately and for you to make a public apology. That would be an appropriate response. Judging from your posts yesterday and this most recent one, though, I am guessing you're going to take a pass on that.

bulldogshawn
06-03-2007, 02:58 PM
Do you or do you not agree that the situation could have been better handled if GUgurl had PM'd me about it?

The right thing was done (deleting the thread) but for all the wrong reasons (it didn't meet your agenda).

MickMick
06-03-2007, 03:09 PM
It all started here (http://members4.boardhost.com/donscentral/)

former1dog
06-03-2007, 03:10 PM
Do you or do you not agree that the situation could have been better handled if GUgurl had PM'd me about it?

The right thing was done (deleting the thread) but for all the wrong reasons (it didn't meet your agenda).


Again, no agenda.

It is very simple, she found out that she had been unfairly singled out by a friend of yours for a humiliating blog entry. Your friend, btw, has confirmed on another message board that you confirmed her identity for him via text message.

She was upset that an attempt was made to publicly humiliate her.

She posted in a public forum that is friendly to her a well thought out response.

Let me ask you, Shawn, have you asked that the blog entries be removed? Would you have if GonzagaGurl would have PM'ed you? Did you know about the blog entries a year ago, when they were first posted? Were you ok with them then?

former1dog
06-03-2007, 03:12 PM
I moved the thread. This is a more appropriate forum for this discussion.

sleepyzag
06-03-2007, 03:26 PM
Congrats on successfully moving it without breaking it up and having to delete the whole thing. I guess it is more appropriate here where almost nobody will read it. But when Gonzagagurl out of the blue decides to take issue with something that is not directly related to basketball it gets stuck at the top of the basketball page, then it's gone when people bring up things such as the "secret" board.

former1dog
06-03-2007, 03:33 PM
Congrats on successfully moving it without breaking it up and having to delete the whole thing. I guess it is more appropriate here where almost nobody will read it. But when Gonzagagurl out of the blue decides to take issue with something that is not directly related to basketball it gets stuck at the top of the basketball page, then it's gone when people bring up things such as the "secret" board.


As this is a non topical thread to Men's Hoops, it is appropriate to move it. I left a redirect on the main board that will stay there for the next 24 hours. If individuals are interested in finding out about the "Yesterday" thread, they will know about it.

Edited to add, thanks for the congratulations on the successful move. One time, I attempted to merge several threads together that were all about the same topic and the whole site crashed for 48 hours. I don't know if it was my fault, but it seemed awfully coincidental. :o

sleepyzag
06-03-2007, 04:20 PM
sorry reborn, i guess you aren't allowed to talk. funny that your post complaining about mods deleting people's posts gets deleted.

former1dog
06-03-2007, 04:25 PM
I deleted Reborn's post, it was hostile and revealed a private message he received from another moderator. Sleepyzag, you seem like a nice person. I took the time to send you a private message. I don't think you'll be posting the private message I sent you, because that wouldn't be tactful or polite.

Reborn posts are always welcome within these simple guidelines.

I should note, moderating is a fairly boring job. Mostly composed of deleted spam thread after spam thread and banning people for being pornographers. Occassionally, a regular poster will post something unacceptable and we'll zap that. None of us get paid for our services, but we certainly get a lot of Monday morning quarterbacking.. :D

RebornZag
06-03-2007, 05:14 PM
former1dog writes, "but we certainly get a lot of Monday morning quarterbacking.." :) I kind of thought that that is what all of us are actually doing...

I also want to thank you for letting me post, as long as I stay within the guidelines. I must admit I probably try harder then most to stay within those guidelines, and lately I've been working really hard to do so. And yet over the last day I'd say that probably about 5 of my posts have been deleted.

Maybe we need to repost the guidelines. I thought we were free to post as long as we are not respectful of others and not trying to hurt them. This is of course left up to the opinion of each moderator I assume. Former1dog calls some of my posts hostile. Why? Is trying to get to the truth really the definition of hostility. Is criticizing the moderators for some of their behavior? I think most of us get criticized for many of our ideas. Why is it that when a moderator is criticized it is described to the readers as hostility. I think it's too bad that the readers don't have more freedom to choose for themselves which posts are hostile, and especially concerning those which might be best described as borderline?

I believe calling a person a name using cusswords is hostility. Like being called an a$$hole in public is I think hostility. These kinds of words in the real world often lead to fights. Or having bloggers tell you that you need to take Xanax, is borderline, but I don't care for that kind of statement because they too lead to fighting and arguments. Yet these kinds of statements are often left untouched by the moderaters. And I was under the impression that these kinds of statements would not be allowed to be posted.

When the posts that have been recently deleted are called hostile, I really need to defend myself because I think that is misrepresenting my posts, and my personality. My posts were not hostile at all, yet they were deleted. I can say they were deleted because the person deleting them didn'l like them. It is only a guess, but I would guess that that moderator doesn't like being challenged for certain actions he's taking....I am getting the feeling more and more that a couple of moderators are actually believing that they are quarterbacks....Now take a look at that statement...is that hostility? Or is it an opinion? To me it's an opinion. I believe that we're all Monday Morning QB's. Even the mods. The mods have a job to do as Former1dog says and they don't get paid. So what? I would probably guess that many of us here do volunteer work, and some may even do a lot of it. So what?

I thank you for your time and for what you do, but in my opinion even Moderators need to be held accountable. And I hope we have that right to try to keep you that way. It's called humility.

BobZag
06-03-2007, 05:51 PM
Well said, Reborn.

And by the way, I too, think Raivio may have been a problem last season. He did good things, no question, like being a big reason why we beat SCU to avoid sweating out an at-large berth. But his body language in some instances was telling to me. I love the leadership probabilities for next year, and beyond.

It's 95 in Spokane and I'm off to watch a Brock Osweiler game DVD nearest to an A/C vent.

Take care.

RebornZag
06-03-2007, 06:21 PM
Thanks BZ. Please post about Osweisler's game when you can. I assume on the GU basketball board. I'll be looking for it. My son saw him play in Yakima last summer, and the people associated with AAU Basketball in Centeal Washington who've seen him a lot, speak really highly of him. I guess he played for a Yakima based team either last summer or the one before. I'm dying to hear what you think about him...first hand. It must be nice to get to see these guys in person because so many of us just rely on the written word. 94 degrees....:( , and I'm moving back to Yakima. Maybe something really is wrong with me.....:lmao:

ZagNative
06-03-2007, 06:45 PM
Really nice post, Reborn. Thanks.

I was distressed when I saw the initial post that started this whole brouhaha. I was surprised when I saw that not only was it not deleted or moved as being inappropriate to the basketball board, and more importantly, had called out another poster, who, in my opinion, has been a great contributor here. (I still have saved some place his description of pre-game festivities in the Kennel, which I love reading just before tipoff.)

"Wait a minute," I thought, "Where's BulldogShawn's point of view? How do I know that he had anything to do with Ryan's blog?"

The internet is being increasingly criticized for just this sort of thing - for lack of fact checking, for unsubstantiated claims that no one runs to ground, for emotional overstatements and poor journalism. We know that Ryan posted unflattering things about the original poster. That's all we know.

But if I was surprised to see the original post remain, I was stunned to see Former1Dog give it 5 stars. Then someone pinned it, presumably F1D again. Why? I suspect the story the Mods would give is "There's more to the story here." And yet they delete any posts that might point to the backstory.

The whole thing just took my breath away. To say that it was poorly handled by the Mods is a gross understatement. They, in fact, poured gasoline on what was, afterall, an unsubstantiated claim of Shawn's involvement in an unkind post.

This post will probably never see the light of day, because it dares to criticize what I see as a heavy handed vendetta against a poster here, not by GonzagaGurl, but by those who fanned the flames.

brasszag
06-03-2007, 07:09 PM
And what's this about a "secret" board I keep hearing about?

Ibellibie
06-03-2007, 07:10 PM
BS:

Your stupidity has now caused you embarrassment...so you justify it with with your agenda spewing crap????!!!!

A very public and sincere apology would have been the correct response. Your Momma did not raise you right, boy.

Gurl's post took courage...your actions were the child of stupidity.

What a disappointment.

Definately NOT ZAG material.

Go to your damn room!!!!

I had a post deleted yesterday, and I imagine this one will be too. But frankly, I don't care.

Mendiant. CALM DOWN.

....Meghan's post did NOT take courage. If you knew the circumstances surrounding the post (and what went on behind the scenes, and who actually typed it up), you would realize that there IS an agenda in this.

Shawn has no reason to make an apology. If anything, a select few in our group need to make an apology to HIM. Gurl deserves an apology, but it certainly isn't from him. If we're going to point fingers at him, those of us who saw this blog-entry earlier and didn’t request its removal better start typing up the right words, too.

This whole situation has saddened me, and not for the way it was originally devised to. Meghan was rightly embarrassed and hurt, but Shawn has had his reputation ruined on here. Meghan can move on, but it's likely that Shawn won't be able to post on here too freely.

For a guy that was once a regular member on the board, and whose posts were typically enjoyed by most all, that's the real shame.

RebornZag
06-03-2007, 07:11 PM
Mendiant writes: "BS: Your stupidity has now caused you embarrassment...so you justify it with with your agenda spewing crap????!!!!
A very public and sincere apology would have been the correct response. Your Momma did not raise you right, boy.
Gurl's post took courage...your actions were the child of stupidity.
What a disappointment.
Definately NOT ZAG material.

Go to your damn room!!!!"

This, imo, is total hostility and very inappropriate for a GUBoard imo. The statement about BS mother, in particular is upsetting to me, and I can't quite figure out why someone would make that kind of a statement to a mother of a GU student. I sincerey hope she doesn't read this thread. Mendiant calls him stupid, which anyone knows is totally inappropriate. I remember using that word once to my wife accidentally when we were playing team ping pong. Where I grew up we called people stupid (and worse) all the time. But I married a GU student who certainly had a heck of a lot of class. After calling her that she glared at me and said, "don't you ever call me that again." She looked like she kill me if I did. It was that experience that taught me to not call anyone stupid.

and then she just has to to cuss doesn't she...she can't just say "go to your room." What is all that hostility about mendiant? And moderator why was this posted.....And if you're going to allow vulgar statement's like mendiant's then why not lower the standard for all posters.

You see that's, not only one of my biggest compaints but many others (how do I know? I read their posts) feel similarly. You allow yourselves to say what you feel like saying, you allow your friends to say anything they want and in any form they desire...and yet, for those you don't like you set up all kinds of new standards to justify your actions (see...a person can communicate without using demeaning statements about one's parents and in particular mother's who I especially love). When can we post the guidelines for posting?

Mendiate. I really would like to know what you think the standards are for what you call Zag material. We already know how you feel about Josh and Theo, whom I'd have to say many Zag fans really do like and are really glad that they have been accepted as Zag material by their University and by their coaches. And now we learn that Bulldog Sean, whom I think respect as well. In fact, if one of the posts on the thread WHY WAS GUGURL'S POST DELETED not been deleted you would see how one particular very good Zag fan does like Bulldog Sean as well. And I'd bet that you actually like him to mendiant because he REALLY is a likeable guy. And IMO a guy who knows what a Zag really is.

Please, what are your standards for Zag Material?

RebornZag
06-03-2007, 07:35 PM
Ibellibie writes, "but Shawn has had his reputation ruined on here. Meghan can move on, but it's likely that Shawn won't be able to post on here too freely. For a guy that was once a regular member on the board, and whose posts were typically enjoyed by most all, that's the real shame."

Ibellibie, I have a feeling that Bulldogsean will continue to post here. He truly is Zag Material I think. He's pretty rock solid, imo. (don't go gettin the big head now Sean) :D He has the kind of courage inside that led him to post what he has so far, and to stick up for himself, his reputation and character. I'm not good at giving people advice, so I'll leave it up to him at what he needs to do in regards to GUGurl...whatever he chooses is ok with me.

I really appreciated your heart felt statement regarding BulldogSean, ZagNative. I feel the same way (and I've told him so in a PM.......OOOpps another disclosure of what was on a PM) I remember well his post on pre-game activities. I was the blogger who asked the question because he made a slight reference to it earlier and I asked him to expand. And he graciously did. Like you, somehow I found myself thinking about him and all the other Zag Fans who had waiting through the night and morning and afternoon to see their beloved Zags. This IS Zag Material Baby!!! And what I believe to be the heart and soul of the Zags. There will never be enough good things said about the Kennel Club and Zag student fans. When the Zags come to understand what guys and gals like Sean and many others know in their hearts, that it's all about sacrifice, then maybe The Zags will turn it all around. Sean posted on a regular basis after games, and I always waited enthusiastically for his posts to appear because he was there, and he had a really neat way of talking about the game.

former1dog
06-03-2007, 08:09 PM
But if I was surprised to see the original post remain, I was stunned to see Former1Dog give it 5 stars. Then someone pinned it, presumably F1D again. Why? I suspect the story the Mods would give is "There's more to the story here." And yet they delete any posts that might point to the backstory.


I did nothing of the sort, Zagnative. If I had done so, I would have told you. You should know me well enough from the OCC by now that I'm not afraid of criticism.

As for Shawn, I have had a friendly relationship with him for quite awhile until recently, when this whole issue came to my attention.

But, he is complicit in this whole mess, here's what his friend wrote:

http://loslocoswcc.blogspot.com/


First, Shawn (BulldawgShawn) had really nothing to do with my blog entry. He heard the same noise I did, and during the game I texted him my assumption of who it was before he even mentioned GonzagaGurls name. Those in ZagLand who blame him for this, get off it...he is not friends with her, he does not talk to her, he thought her shrieeeeeeek was just as annoying, but in no way forced or helped me to write anything about it. You love to hate me, so please continue such without involving him.

Now, if you didn't know before, Ryan is a former USF student. How else is he going to find out who GonzagaGurl is if not for Shawn? Well, he tells you right above in the section that I bolded.

The nugget that isn't explained in any of this is how I came to be acquainted with Shawn. It must be 18 months ago or longer on the old Scout board. Shawn and a few other posters had posted some hurtful "teasing" of GonzagaGurl. At that time, I came to her defense. I got a nice personal mail at that time from Shawn explaining that it was all in good fun and an inside joke and they were all friends. A litte ironic, isn't it. It was such a nice note that I struck up a cyber friendship with Shawn and like you I have enjoyed his contribution.

Then, well, the proverbial wheels came off the bus. I've been aware of this blog and Shawn's friendship with Ryan, aka Los Locos, for the past couple of months. Los Locos, posting under a few different handles, was banned from this board and the scout board as well. If you can believe it, he was banned for worse stunts than he pulled with GonzagaGurl.

Now, as far as agenda goes, I think I'll retract my earlier statement regarding agenda. There was certainly nothing premeditated by me, but now that I think of it, I do personally have an agenda. It goes like this:

Complete removal of the blog entries and a public apology from Shawn and Ryan (if Shawn can twist his arm enough).

Now, really, what is wrong with that agenda. If the other mods happen to want that result, I say applaud them.

BTW - For the record, every statement I just made will be the first time GonzagaGurl read it from my keyboard. The only flames I may have fanned were to encourage her for her bravery in making the orginial post.

former1dog
06-03-2007, 08:52 PM
I think it's too bad that the readers don't have more freedom to choose for themselves which posts are hostile, and especially concerning those which might be best described as borderline?



Reborn,

Let me apologize in advance, but I really do have to get a little giggle out of your reasoning. I'm teasing a little bit, but 483 posts to your name, over 4 per day since this site was put up, a lot of them are pretty wordy (not good, bad or indifferent), at least that many or more on the old Scout board and some how you feel stifled?

That's kind of like Adam Morrison complaining about not getting enough shots during last season's All American run. :D

I truly hope you keep posting and enjoy yourself while doing it. You often bring up great points and a different perspective than a lot of other posters.

You're right, it does take some discretionary decisions by the mods to decide what might be hostile and what isn't. Realizing this, every time I've deleted a post of thread, I've sent a PM to the individual explaining myself. You got some today from me and then went and did the same thing over again. Like I invited you privately, I'll invite you publicly as well. If you would like to discuss some of these issues, feel free to drop me a line. I'm happy to take the time and explain myself and clarify my thinking. You seem like a good guy. It's the least I could do.

Have a good night.

RebornZag
06-03-2007, 08:58 PM
F1dog writes, "Now, if you didn't know before, Ryan is a former USF student. How else is he going to find out who GonzagaGurl is if not for Shawn? Well, he tells you right above in the section that I bolded."

I had the great fortune of reading Bulldogshaun's post before it was deleted by someone. In his post Shawn says that Ryan had been a regular poster on GUnation on Scout.com for some time (this was in the past a ways of course). Shawn said that GUGurl was a regular poster there and actually had a picture up on her ID on GUnation (like some others do), and Shawn believed that that is how Ryan was able to know who GUGurl was. Knowing this piece of information (from a now dead post) one could have another interpretation of Ryan saying that he "already 'knew' who it was before he mentioned her name." As I've said before, interpretations are usually based on "old" assumptions, and it's easy to see that F1dog definately has his.

I also find it very interesting that F1dog makes no response to Ibellibie's post. And, yes why was her post deleted yesterday in my thread WHY WAS GUGURL'S POST DELETED? You know the one with my question and Bob's response, making it appear to be a two post thread, a simple question me (which was by the way edited again) and a response by Bob and then locked immediately? I think Ibellibie raises some very, very gIf you knew the circumstances surrounding the post (and what went on behind the scenes, and who actually typed it up), you would realize that there IS an agenda in thisood points F1dog, and you just skip right over them.

Ibellibie says "If you knew the circumstances surrounding the post (and what went on behind the scenes, and who actually typed it up), you would realize that there IS an agenda in this." I am sure we're not going to hear who actually typed the message, nor the "circumstances surrounding it" because probably whoever really knows the truth received the information in a private Message.......blah blah blah...You seem to know a lot of people on here better than most of us F1dog. Do you know Ibellibie as well? And if so do you trust her assessment of this situation? I've read all her posts since last July and she seems to be a straight shooter to me, F1dog. She doesn't think Shawn owes GUGurl an apology and in fact feels you owe him one....I tend to side with Ibellibie on this one issue....SO FAR.....but will more be revealed?

former1dog
06-03-2007, 09:08 PM
I've read all her posts since last July and she seems to be a straight shooter to me, F1dog. She doesn't think Shawn owes GUGurl an apology and in fact feels you owe him one....I tend to side with Ibellibie on this one issue....SO FAR.....but will more be revealed?

Well that certainly is a twist, how could you possibly come to that conclusion.

My total contribution in yesterday's thread, which I think you would know considering you've got a quite the memory for it, was to commend GonzagaGurl for her bravery in making the post.

Other than that, I was away from the computer all of Saturday.

bulldogshawn
06-03-2007, 09:14 PM
2 posts deleted for me in this thread so far, how many more can I achieve?!?

As reborn said, Ryan read the old gunation board. GUgurl posted there, had a picture of herself in her profile. He saw that picture, saw her making "the noise" at the game that day, and put it together himself.

I love that I'm not allowed to express my side of a story, no matter how many people attack me.

For mendiant (i had written alot more to you, but it's gone now) - how DARE you say that I am not "Zag Material"? Who are you to make that kind of statement. How about you ask the honors societies, the leadership programs, the admissions office, my friends, the people i tutor, the charities I donate to, the church I attend, my family, and anyone else who knows me what they think of me? My mother is incredibly proud of me, she KNOWS she raised a good son, a strong man, and is proud of herself for that. HOW DARE YOU BRING HER INTO THIS? Please do not teach YOUR children to judge others as you have judged me.

RebornZag
06-03-2007, 09:15 PM
F1 writes "I really do have to get a little giggle out of your reasoning. I'm teasing a little bit, but 483 posts to your name, over 4 per day since this site was put up, a lot of them are pretty wordy (not good, bad or indifferent), at least that many or more on the old Scout board and some how you feel stifled?"

Another interesting interpretation F1dog. How did you come up with it. In no way have I talked about feeling stifled. I think what I said was that I felt my posts were unfairly deleted. If I've interpreted the standards by which we post that was first put up by Angelo I believe, I think that I've abided by those standards to the best of my ability. You said you deleted them because of hostility. I disagreed, and I think clearly show how other posters whom you actually do like, are allowed to post somewhat vulgar and very inappropriate statements about mothers of GU students.

I've got to giggle too, F1dog (just a sec) :lmao: I see you have over a thousand posts way over 4 per day. I see BobZ has 800 some, and others more than me. If you remember me from the old GUnation board on Scout you know I set all kinds of records over there for the shortest length of time to get to 1000 post...I see you and I believe Lothar are already there. Is that a record now...I sure was the talk of the town over there wasn't I. Man people even took the time to count my average amount of words per post (which required them to read all my posts) that was just too funny. :lmao:

I've said it before, and I'll say it again, thanks for comparing me to Adam. He is my All Time favorite Zag. You don't know how you have made my day.:)

Oh by the way, I seem to remember BobZ asking us in the beginning days of this board to try to keep our posts under 7 per day (please this is not a quote, a pretty good guess though I think). I've tried to stay below that and am succeeding. come on give me some love for trying........
thanks

former1dog
06-03-2007, 09:22 PM
So Shawn, did you confirm GonzagaGurl's identity or not? Ryan indicates you did.

Were you aware of Ryan's blog and what he did, when he did it?

Did you ask him to take it down?

If so, when?

When you told me a year and a half ago that you were GUGirl's friend and it was all an inside joke, your teasing of her, were you fibbing to me at that time? Or are you fibbing now that you've been called out claiming not to be her friend or even her acquaintence?

Do you think its ok that in reaction to this incident, your friend Ryan has reposted the original pictures with even more mean and hateful things to say about GUGirl?

If you don't think its ok, have you asked him to take it down?

Have you anywhere, anytime thought to say to anyone, ya know what my friend Ryan did wasn't right, maybe I ougt to say so?

former1dog
06-03-2007, 09:28 PM
I've got to giggle too, F1dog (just a sec) :lmao: I see you have over a thousand posts way over 4 per day. I see BobZ has 800 some, and others more than me. If you remember me from the old GUnation board on Scout you know I set all kinds of records over there for the shortest length of time to get to 1000 post...I see you and I believe Lothar are already there. Is that a record now...I sure was the talk of the town over there wasn't I. Man people even took the time to count my average amount of words per post (which required them to read all my posts) that was just too funny. :lmao:


:lmao: Got me there Reborn, I have been prolific. But, if you've ever been over to the Foo Forum, you would see why.

RebornZag
06-03-2007, 09:30 PM
F1dog writes "My total contribution in yesterday's thread, which I think you would know considering you've got a quite the memory for it, was to commend GonzagaGurl for her bravery in making the post. Other than that, I was away from the computer all of Saturday."

Sorry for not being clearer. I meant for your activity behind the scenes. I may be wrong, but I read a couple of your posts here to say that you are a mod, and that you were the one who was deleting the posts. I thought you stood up for that one with pride, but maybe I was wrong. Were you the one deleting the posts, in particular mine and Shawn's? Well, actually forget mine, Shawn's? If so that's what I meant by owing him an apology. For deleting his post yesterday which really was the biggest bistake in all this. You denied him a chance to be given the same consideration that GUGurl was given. You certainly supported her post. And deleted Shawns, and not giving the reader the right to know the whole picture. You, or whoever made this mess, certainly made a huge one...

You almost seemed to choke when you mentioned me thinking you owed Shawn an apology? That would really take some courage wouldn't it?

bulldogshawn
06-03-2007, 09:35 PM
So Shawn, did you confirm GonzagaGurl's identity or not? Ryan indicates you did. Yes

Were you aware of Ryan's blog and what he did, when he did it? Yes

Did you ask him to take it down? No

If so, when? N/a

When you told me a year and a half ago that you were GUGirl's friend and it was all an inside joke, your teasing of her, were you fibbing to me at that time? Or are you fibbing now that you've been called out claiming not to be her friend or even her acquaintence? gugurl and I are not "friends", but we do occasionally exchange messages (I was trying to help her get game tapes this past season while she was studying abroad, for example). She knew I was kidding, and she confirmed such in the thread you are discussing

Do you think its ok that in reaction to this incident, your friend Ryan has reposted the original pictures with even more mean and hateful things to say about GUGirl? If you read his new blog (he thanks you for the hits you've generated on his page) you'll see that it doesn't discuss her at all, but focuses on the tyranny that is this board. THat said, i am not a fan of making people feel bad.

If you don't think its ok, have you asked him to take it down? No, he is his own man, and can do what he chooses.

Have you anywhere, anytime thought to say to anyone, ya know what my friend Ryan did wasn't right, maybe I ougt to say so? No, he is his own man and can do what he wishes. I am not responsible for his actions.

OK, I was completely honest in answering some questions for you, let's see if you'll do the same for me...

Did you send Megan the link to the blog from 15 months ago within the past week?

Did you pressure her to make a post about said blog?

Did she say no, because she is too nice?

Did you then write a post for her, and send it to her for her to post?

That's enough for now, I'll play this game all day. Long run, I'm a lot more innocent than you.