PDA

View Full Version : Casto: I'm outa here.

jbslicer
06-02-2007, 03:42 AM
http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/sports/2003731563_franklin02.html

JAGzag
06-02-2007, 04:55 AM
It's been awhile since I've lived in or near WA - is this considered a "move up?" His third school in 4 years of HS seems a little suspicious. This would certainly worry me if I was a college coach.

Zagdawg
06-02-2007, 07:42 AM
I wish him well where ever he goes--Hopefully he and his family finds what they are looking for.

gamagin
06-02-2007, 09:34 AM
that's an amazing story.

deathchina
06-02-2007, 09:42 AM
"It's been awhile since I've lived in or near WA - is this considered a "move up?" His third school in 4 years of HS seems a little suspicious. This would certainly worry me if I was a college coach.

Somehow I doubt a family with 15 kids would uproot just so a guy could play basketball at a different high school.

BobZag
06-02-2007, 09:54 AM
Asked if Casto was recruited by Franklin, she said: "Absolutely not! Absolutely not!"

What'd Shakespeare say about protesting too loudly? Just a wee bit too much here, methinks.

LargeWilliam
06-02-2007, 10:01 AM
Now Bob, you know Coach Kerr would never do such a thing.

gamagin
06-02-2007, 10:02 AM
"In my defense your honor, I thought the cop was a prostitute."

mtzaga
06-02-2007, 10:21 AM
Wanted: 16-bedroom, 6-bath rancher in the Franklin School District.

BobZag
06-02-2007, 10:34 AM
Now Bob, you know Coach Kerr would never do such a thing.

lol. LW, I'm sure I don't know what you mean. :D I do feel for my friend Don Van Lierop, however. But if it means more peace of mind for Don, it's a good thing.

MDABE80
06-02-2007, 10:59 AM
On a nurses salary, I wonder how she'll find a nice 16 bedroom place in Seattle (;) ).....oh right. Good post Mtzaga....which does bring up a whole series of questions.

Madcowz
06-03-2007, 12:15 AM