PDA

View Full Version : The Inglemoor kid looks like real deal



BobZag
05-19-2007, 11:02 AM
http://www.azcactusclassic.com/gamestats07/b0001000001.html

It'll be interesting to follow Mark McLaughlin. He appears to be the real deal.

Has anyone seen him play in person?

MickMick
05-19-2007, 11:03 AM
Where is Jrue Holiday likely to end up? He is getting good reviews too.

BobZag
05-19-2007, 11:08 AM
Where is Jrue Holiday likely to end up? He is getting good reviews too.

UW or UCLA. Romar took Jrue's brother Justin to enhance his chances for getting Jrue. If Justin didn't have little brother Jrue, Romar wouldn't have offered Justin.

zagfan08
05-19-2007, 07:33 PM
I've played against McLaughlin and he is legit. I think he went for 26 against my team, pretty much scoring in every way...mid-range, 3 point, and at the rim.

Siva is better, but McLaughlin can develop into a nice prospect if he bulks up a little.

Unbiased
05-19-2007, 08:23 PM
From the Montana Grizzlies web site:

Mark McLaughlin

By Greg Hicks
West Coast Recruiting Analyst
Posted Apr 19, 2007

Mark McLaughlin, a 6-4 junior wing from the state of Washington, has been a bit under the radar outside of the Pacific Northwest. But the high majors in that area are well aware of McLauglin and have been in touch...

Mark McLaughlin, 6-4 JR SG Kenmore (Wash.) Inglemoor, is a smooth and talented scorer with a nice upside. We spoke with McLaughlin recently and he listed the schools that have been in contact with him.

"I've been hearing from Washington a lot and Oregon State came to my school the other day," said McLaughlin. "Washington State, Oregon and Nevada have also been calling."

We asked McLaughlin if any schools have offered yet.

"No, they haven't said they were offering yet," said McLaughlin.

When asked if he has a sense for which programs are recruiting him the hardest, McLaughlin said, "Nevada, Oregon and Washington have been recruiting me pretty hard."

McLaughlin said style of play is an important isssue for him.

"I like to play a fastbreak style," said McLaughlin. "Location isn't a big deal. I just want to go to a good program where it is a good fit."

McLaughlin said he's open to hearing from other programs.

"I haven't really started to narrow it down, so I'm open to other programs. I want to see who else might be interested in me," said McLaughlin.

McLaughlin said he's not close to making a decision.

"I'll probably go past the summer."

McLaughlin told us he has a 3.0 GPA.

azzagfan
05-19-2007, 08:23 PM
I watched him today and he is probably a mid-major type of guy in my opinion at this point. He plays very hard (by far the hardest worker on Seattle Rotary Select), and because of that he got some bunnies around the basket. He's a bit thin and undersized at 6'5" for the high major game.

Rubbadub
05-21-2007, 06:51 AM
Rubbadub's favorites are McLaughlin and Siva. Why not get both? :)