PDA

View Full Version : Could everyone please give me positive feedback thread



94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-14-2007, 10:29 PM
I have only one green square, and I would like to find out if the actual giving of feedback works in achieving more green squares....so please give me positive feedback and here's why..

I like...

Butterflies!

Song birds!

Horses!

Snow!

Flowers!

Children!

Blah Blah Blah...but....please post your favorite picture as well..however tangential to one of the above subjects and give me POSITIVE feedback/ratings and I'll report back on the results. Thank you for all of your loving, kind responses in advance! You're the best;)

former1dog
05-15-2007, 09:05 AM
Would if I could, but the rep points tell me I've got to spread them around some more before I come back to you.

Just FYI... You have the 6th highest total for rep points of all registered GU Board posters. :D

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-15-2007, 10:43 AM
That's all. sixth highest, wow!

former1dog
05-15-2007, 11:50 AM
That's all. sixth highest, wow!

Out of 1320 active members? Hmmm, you've got high standards.

Not a bad thing.

UberZagFan
05-15-2007, 12:31 PM
Along these lines, I would prefer if everyone gave me "bad rep". I don't want green squares...I want multiple black squares. I've always had a thing for the girl that like the bad boy, so everyone help Uber attain bad boy status!!!

former1dog
05-15-2007, 01:17 PM
Along these lines, I would prefer if everyone gave me "bad rep". I don't want green squares...I want multiple black squares. I've always had a thing for the girl that like the bad boy, so everyone help Uber attain bad boy status!!!


How about we just ban you for a couple of days?

That will give you street cred. :D

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-15-2007, 02:41 PM
Out of 1320 active members? Hmmm, you've got high standards.

Not a bad thing.

How many more do I need to get into the top 5?

former1dog
05-15-2007, 02:56 PM
How many more do I need to get into the top 5?

1 rep point to tie for a top 5 spot.

2 rep points to make a pass into the top 5.

sonuvazag
05-15-2007, 02:58 PM
I haven't been this excited since Lothar's 1000th post.

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-15-2007, 05:55 PM
I haven't been top five in...anything...this is a noble goal. sonofazag you're a champ..thanks for the props in the support column.

94

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-15-2007, 08:05 PM
I have only one green square, and I would like to find out if the actual giving of feedback works in achieving more green squares....so please give me positive feedback and here's why..

I like...

Butterflies!

Song birds!

Horses!

Snow!

Flowers!

Children!

Blah Blah Blah...but....please post your favorite picture as well..however tangential to one of the above subjects and give me POSITIVE feedback/ratings and I'll report back on the results. Thank you for all of your loving, kind responses in advance! You're the best;)


I also like Autumn, with all the pretty leaves, big trucks with lots of horse power, the United States, Almost every poster on this board...and most of all
GONZAGA BASKETBALL!!!!!

Come on, I only need 2 more to be a solid top fiver! I know you can do it Zagnation!

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-15-2007, 08:06 PM
http://photohome.com/pictures/flag-pictures/american-flag-2a.jpg

See, stars and stripes

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-15-2007, 08:07 PM
http://www.fieldviewfarm.com/images/event-01.jpg

See...ponies!

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-15-2007, 08:08 PM
http://i.a.cnn.net/si/2005/basketball/ncaa/specials/preview/2005/11/14/gonzaga.prototype/t1_raivio_getty.jpg

Once again a good guy!

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-15-2007, 08:10 PM
http://www.duiops.net/seresvivos/galeria/mariposas/Monarch%20Butterflies.jpg

Who couldn't like em? I do!

Just two more, Jerry Lewis style! we're almost at our goal!

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-15-2007, 08:11 PM
http://www.netstate.com/states/symb/birds/images/id_mountain_bluebird.jpg

I have three breeding pairs at my barn...they love me too!

Come on, just two more feedbacks!

former1dog
05-15-2007, 08:30 PM
http://img2.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/504ec450cc.jpg (http://www.freeimagehosting.net/)


I'll lend a hand, everyone has to love the F1Dog Boys . :D

(Oh yeah, vote for 94, or, er, something like that! )

former1dog
05-15-2007, 08:35 PM
Yeah, thats an Elmo chair. It giggles when you sit down in it. :D

former1dog
05-15-2007, 08:43 PM
http://guboards.spokesmanreview.com/memberlist.php?&order=DESC&sort=reputation&pp=30

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-15-2007, 09:29 PM
Yeah, thats an Elmo chair. It giggles when you sit down in it. :D

that said "man you're the best" or "you're so cool" or "damn, you're a specimen of a man" or something like that...but I'd settle for an Elmo chair.

Oh yeah! vote for me! I feel like I'm running for class president, it's so exciting, and the prospect that I can pass Lothar is too deep to fathom.

Yay!

ZagNative
05-15-2007, 10:01 PM
I did my best man, but apparently I've heaped praise on you too recently, because it tells me I have to spread some reputation around. I'll keep an eye out for you doing something else wonderful, though, cuz I love this thread, even if it does have a semi-desperate-for-for love feel to it.

UberZagFan
05-15-2007, 10:02 PM
How about we just ban you for a couple of days?

That will give you street cred. :D

I don't want street cred...I want bad rep. If you don't do anything else today, give Uber bad rep!!!

Thanks and your check is in the mail!

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-15-2007, 10:24 PM
Just helping a brother out.

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-15-2007, 10:26 PM
I did my best man, but apparently I've heaped praise on you too recently, because it tells me I have to spread some reputation around. I'll keep an eye out for you doing something else wonderful, though, cuz I love this thread, even if it does have a semi-desperate-for-for love feel to it.

Desperate for love? I don't know...more like bored and want to see how the board interacts with a massive amount of positive feedback for one guy, and now that I know I just have to pass Lothar...well that's a goal in and of itself. PS, the Pig post is still cracking me up, every time I think about it.

Zag79
05-15-2007, 11:00 PM
any raivio pic earns good rep points 94... :D

sonuvazag
05-16-2007, 07:46 AM
UZF, if you get any girls because of this ploy, I will want to hear about it.

LongIslandZagFan
05-16-2007, 07:51 AM
If you get enough negative reps you will get a temporary Ban. Then I'll have to go un-ban you, gonna make a big mess. :D

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-16-2007, 07:54 AM
UZF, if you get any girls because of this ploy, I will want to hear about it.

for a chick attractant I definitely want to hear about it...although...for the chicks that are viewing you might want to change your avatar, they might think you're taken.

former1dog
05-16-2007, 07:57 AM
UZF, if you get any girls because of this ploy, I will want to hear about it.

Uh, I think Uber has a permanent girl. Sorry to cramp your style.

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-16-2007, 07:59 AM
I'm now number three!!!!! Damn, I'm a bronze medalist having skipped ahead of Lothar, CDC and F1dog! what a dramatic finish at the line as he comes in from nowhere to take third place. However, Uber is dropping but at not nearly enough of a precipitous rate to be banned...Not sure how he's doing as a bad-boy chick magnet either.

http://147.72.102.5/olympics-bronze.jpg

kitzbuel
05-16-2007, 08:20 AM
UZF, if you get any girls because of this ploy, I will want to hear about it.

UZF, if you get ANY girls we will want to hear about it! :jk:

LongIslandZagFan
05-16-2007, 08:26 AM
If you get enough negative reps you will get a temporary Ban. Then I'll have to go un-ban you, gonna make a big mess. :D


I stand corrected... Just researched it more... You can have as bad a rep as you want. Infractions are what get you banned. Negative him up.

Also, a note on Reps... People like Bob or I, because of the high Rep level dole out more rep points than others. One rep from me is worth 10 to say 94's 1. But 94 may have a new green card on his next post.

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-16-2007, 08:28 AM
Testing, testing...

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-16-2007, 08:30 AM
But I still only have one rep card.

LongIslandZagFan
05-16-2007, 08:31 AM
But I still only have one point.


Can't figure out the stupid green boxes!!

LongIslandZagFan
05-16-2007, 08:35 AM
Can't figure out the stupid green boxes!!

Should have just googled it in the first place...

http://www.seo-forum.se/images/reputation/reputation_neg.gif = reputation less than 0
http://www.seo-forum.se/images/reputation/reputation_balance.gif = reputation 0
http://www.seo-forum.se/images/reputation/reputation_pos.gif = reputation more than 0
For each 100 positive rep points you get an additional green image and a new reputation title. When you reach 500 it takes 200 additional points to get a bright green (http://www.seo-forum.se/images/reputation/reputation_highpos.gif).

LongIslandZagFan
05-16-2007, 08:38 AM
Should have just googled it in the first place...

http://www.seo-forum.se/images/reputation/reputation_neg.gif = reputation less than 0
http://www.seo-forum.se/images/reputation/reputation_balance.gif = reputation 0
http://www.seo-forum.se/images/reputation/reputation_pos.gif = reputation more than 0
For each 100 positive rep points you get an additional green image and a new reputation title. When you reach 500 it takes 200 additional points to get a bright green (http://www.seo-forum.se/images/reputation/reputation_highpos.gif).

BTW 94.... you got your second. Uber... I went behind the scenes and negatived you manually... Gotta help the bad boy image.

LynetteG
05-16-2007, 09:00 AM
94zagoldwomanasherdsmen

the bribe of letting me come visit your horses and see you play polo has worked... i added to your rep points! :) how bout a little love for me, too? LOL

Akzag
05-16-2007, 11:32 AM
You got what you wanted ... now in the interest of scholarly pursuit ... rep one of the regulars - letting them know ahead of time that it is coming - so we can see how much more a rep is worth coming from you. And then report back so we peons can know the difference.

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-16-2007, 12:10 PM
You got what you wanted ... now in the interest of scholarly pursuit ... rep one of the regulars - letting them know ahead of time that it is coming - so we can see how much more a rep is worth coming from you. And then report back so we peons can know the difference.

Rep to AKZAG on its way!

I think you should get two points instead of one if I'm understanding the system correctly.

Akzag
05-16-2007, 12:41 PM
I think you should get two points instead of one if I'm understanding the system correctly.

That's what I was thinking as well ... and sure enough ... a rep from 94 is now worth two points (so now we all know who to suck up to ... :p ). Thanks for supporting this research project.


I'm afraid it will be a while before any rep from me will measure up to y'alls' greatness. At least I can still give frequently ....

sonuvazag
05-16-2007, 12:53 PM
Please, sir, I want some more.
http://paisley.presys.com/graphics/oliver.jpg

UberZagFan
05-16-2007, 01:14 PM
Uh, I think Uber has a permanent girl. Sorry to cramp your style.

This is correct. This little effort is for image purposes only.


UZF, if you get ANY girls we will want to hear about it! :jk:

Will not happen. :)


BTW 94.... you got your second. Uber... I went behind the scenes and negatived you manually... Gotta help the bad boy image.

Now this really defeats the purpose. You can't just label a poster a bad boy....he must earn it. Either that or do it manually but don't go tellin' everyone!!!

BTW, I have a red square!!! Red is my favorite color. Red is cool. Red is bold. Not sure Red is bad though. I was thinking my square would be black. Anyway to give me just one black square and call it good?

Also, if I now give good rep to others does it take away rep points? And bad rep from me equals good rep? A negative plus a positive is really just subtraction, right?

UberZagFan
05-16-2007, 01:23 PM
If I am viewing the member list correctly, it appears Uber is the only poster with a red square and the one with the worst rep on the board. Thanks LIZF!!!! I already knew this was true, but it's nice to be recognized finally!

sonuvazag
05-16-2007, 01:26 PM
The Alt Tag says: "UberZag Fan can only hope to improve." How condescending is that?

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-16-2007, 02:04 PM
If I am viewing the member list correctly, it appears Uber is the only poster with a red square and the one with the worst rep on the board. Thanks LIZF!!!! I already knew this was true, but it's nice to be recognized finally!

You are even below black boxed zags-admin! That's incredible, the solo red square dude! well done. I wonder if I can give multiple (2 points) worth of negative now? Huh, that'd be some awesome power, almost like a king maker or a post/career ender kind of power....too cool!

http://arbyte.us/blog_archive/2005/11/drevil_million_dollars.jpg

ZagNative
05-16-2007, 03:31 PM
Herdsmen rules!

Now, if only I could find some way to restore my faith in democracy, seeing how it's been so challenged on this thread.

P.S. Herdsmen, the system still isn't letting me give you any rep. Maybe it figures you're this guy:

http://www.sofaschool.com/images/As%20good%20as%20it%20gets.jpg

UberZagFan
05-16-2007, 03:34 PM
I wonder if I can give multiple (2 points) worth of negative now?

No harm in trying.

Zag79
05-16-2007, 10:32 PM
remind me NOT to give you positive reps when you post vic pics uber. :lmao:

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-17-2007, 08:03 AM
As Zagnative has observed, I am in large part incapable of using it. For example, I would like to test my negative rep = -2 points theory on Uber, but alas, I have reped him too recently, likewise with my bro Zagnative...cannot spread the love too quickly apparently.

I feel like a chained bull elephant, so much influence and power now...but all for naught...

I'm still above Lothar though....He he he!

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-24-2007, 10:46 AM
I can't seem to give anyone feedback with my new-found powers. What are the rules with the "Spread it around?" I have no intention of abusing my powers, obviously, but Uber needs help, for example and unless I just pick some random posters to spread to...do I have no hope?

Am I hopeless like this tree? I hope not?

http://my.dteenergy.com/home/clearance/images/hopeless.jpg

lothar98zag
05-24-2007, 12:15 PM
I haven't been this excited since Lothar's 1000th post.

In other words, you couldn't care less...

:D

lothar98zag
05-24-2007, 12:16 PM
Yeah, thats an Elmo chair. It giggles when you sit down in it. :D



:vomit-smiley-007:

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-24-2007, 12:18 PM
In other words, you couldn't care less...

:D

Let's not denigrate a man (my) accomplishments! Damnit!

lothar98zag
05-24-2007, 12:21 PM
...Either that or do it manually but don't go tellin' everyone!!!


That's what she said.

lothar98zag
05-24-2007, 12:23 PM
Let's not denigrate a man (my) accomplishments! Damnit!
Actually the remark was aimed at Lothar, not you. But yeah, Lothar can see how you may have read it that way. Lothar is somewhat sorry.

sonuvazag
05-24-2007, 12:26 PM
:D That's all I got.

former1dog
05-24-2007, 12:27 PM
:vomit-smiley-007:


After all the good will I sent your way while you were sick in the hospital with carpal tunnel for the last 2 weeks and couldn't post.:mecry:























































[that rumor ought to get a little mileage... :D ]

LongIslandZagFan
05-24-2007, 12:33 PM
I can't seem to give anyone feedback with my new-found powers. What are the rules with the "Spread it around?" I have no intention of abusing my powers, obviously, but Uber needs help, for example and unless I just pick some random posters to spread to...do I have no hope?

Am I hopeless like this tree? I hope not?

http://my.dteenergy.com/home/clearance/images/hopeless.jpg

Sorry, not even I have access to this setting...

"Reputation User Spread
This setting dictates how many unique members that a user must rate before they are able to rate the same member twice. The goal of this setting is to stop a member from either artificially bumping or dropping a user by repeatedly rating their posts. "

I on the other hand can pimp whomever I want whenever I want. :D

lothar98zag
05-24-2007, 12:39 PM
So LIZF, when are you going to tell 94 that you artificially inflated his rep in order to get him a 2nd green box?

a13coach
05-24-2007, 12:40 PM
I on the other hand can pimp whomever I want whenever I want. :D

So how many posters here are going to whore themselves out for you just to get rep points or in Uber's case lack there of. :)

former1dog
05-24-2007, 12:42 PM
So LIZF, when are you going to tell 94 that you artificially inflated his rep in order to get him a 2nd green box?

You mean, he doesn't know that already?

LongIslandZagFan
05-24-2007, 12:45 PM
You mean, he doesn't know that already?

Actually, I haven't used my super powers for evil on this one... just spreading the negative wealth I have to offer to our bad boy. In other words, doing it the old fashion way... I disapprove his posts. :p

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-24-2007, 12:47 PM
"Lothar is somewhat sorry."

Who the hell gave me negative rep on my post positive thread...that's low, find another thread man..this is honest pandering for attention and credibility!

http://graphics.fansonly.com/photos/schools/gonz/sports/m-baskbl/auto_action/764983.jpeg

See, I'm a good guy, I like Derek Raivio! POSITIVE ONLY ON THIS THREAD!

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-24-2007, 12:51 PM
"So how many posters here are going to whore themselves out for you just to get rep points"

Can't a man legitimately pander anywhere nowadays without a sexual connotation? Geez

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-24-2007, 12:53 PM
to beg for positive posting points/rep for all other posters. Really, once f1dog said I was that close to the top five and could pass Lothar....what was my choice? Brilliant posts or honest pandering...no brainer in my book. If I had a cardboard sign I'd have probably used that but it doesn't scan well enough.

a13coach
05-24-2007, 12:54 PM
LIZF?
http://llamabutchers.mu.nu/archives/macktabulous%20pimp%20wear.jpeg

Or This guy?
http://www.babalublog.com/archives/Pimp%2002.jpg

LongIslandZagFan
05-24-2007, 12:55 PM
Can't a man legitimately pander anywhere nowadays without a sexual connotation? Geez

No... rep hooker. :p

former1dog
05-24-2007, 12:56 PM
LIZF?

Or This guy?
http://www.babalublog.com/archives/Pimp%2002.jpg

Is that Fidel Castro?!?!

LongIslandZagFan
05-24-2007, 12:57 PM
LIZF?
http://llamabutchers.mu.nu/archives/macktabulous%20pimp%20wear.jpeg

Or This guy?
http://www.babalublog.com/archives/Pimp%2002.jpg

I wish it were 1... but suspect I'm closer to 2.

a13coach
05-24-2007, 12:58 PM
"So how many posters here are going to whore themselves out for you just to get rep points"

Can't a man legitimately pander anywhere nowadays without a sexual connotation? Geez

I wasn't talking about you pandering. I was trying to make a funny about people asking LIZF to modify their rating. I was NOT trying to discourage folks from giving you good rep. Sorry that it did not come off that way.

former1dog
05-24-2007, 01:00 PM
I wish it were 1... but suspect I'm closer to 2.

LIZF is Fidel Castro... Ya know, I always had my suspicions from the OCC, but....... stunning. :confused:

LongIslandZagFan
05-24-2007, 01:01 PM
I wasn't talking about you pandering. I was trying to make a funny about people asking LIZF to modify their rating. I was NOT trying to discourage folks from giving you good rep. Sorry that it did not come off that way.

Rest assured.. I would never do such a thing. You must earn your rep the old fashion way. But I am glad to spread the rep around the right way... if asked.

LongIslandZagFan
05-24-2007, 01:02 PM
LIZF is Fidel Castro... Ya know, I always had my suspicions from the OCC, but....... stunning. :confused:

:lmao::lmao::lmao:

former1dog
05-24-2007, 01:14 PM
:lmao::lmao::lmao:

:D

sonuvazag
05-24-2007, 01:18 PM
O. It's happening again. 1,000th post about to happen. What will it be?

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-24-2007, 01:22 PM
I wasn't talking about you pandering. I was trying to make a funny about people asking LIZF to modify their rating. I was NOT trying to discourage folks from giving you good rep. Sorry that it did not come off that way.


I hope I'm not coming off as serious in ANY WAY, this whole thread was a comedic exercise, but it's become oh, so much more to me....meaningful in a way that perhaps I can't even understand...except for the dillweed that left me a negative on the thread...that...I cannot forgive, particularly considering it was anonymously left....chicken tihs.

lothar98zag
05-24-2007, 01:24 PM
I hope I'm not coming off as serious in ANY WAY, this whole thread was a comedic exercise, but it's become oh, so much more to me....meaningful in a way that perhaps I can't even understand...except for the dillweed that left me a negative on the thread...that...I cannot forgive, particularly considering it was anonymously left....chicken tihs.
aren't all reps anonymous? I can never tell who left me rep (+ or -)

former1dog
05-24-2007, 01:24 PM
I hope I'm not coming off as serious in ANY WAY, this whole thread was a comedic exercise, but it's become oh, so much more to me....meaningful in a way that perhaps I can't even understand...except for the dillweed that left me a negative on the thread...that...I cannot forgive, particularly considering it was anonymously left....chicken tihs.

10 demerits, no seriousness, no references to seriousness in the FOO.

In fact, I now have to give myself 10 demerits because I am currently coming across as to serious.

Dang!:mad:

a13coach
05-24-2007, 01:38 PM
I hope I'm not coming off as serious in ANY WAY, this whole thread was a comedic exercise, but it's become oh, so much more to me....meaningful in a way that perhaps I can't even understand...except for the dillweed that left me a negative on the thread...that...I cannot forgive, particularly considering it was anonymously left....chicken tihs.

Sorry I guess I missed the sarcasm tags. :)

Hey what the FOO is going on anyway?

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-24-2007, 02:07 PM
aren't all reps anonymous? I can never tell who left me rep (+ or -)

When I, with my newfound powers, for example...leave a rep it always says something.."94zag" leaving no doubt as to the sender or giver of favors...common courtesy for common people, that's what I always say.

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-24-2007, 02:10 PM
Check your rep and you'll see what I mean...94 zag

lothar98zag
05-24-2007, 02:12 PM
I think that's the first rep I've ever seen that was "signed". But it still isn't officially telling you who rep-ed your post. What would stop people from "signing" reps as other posters...

sonuvazag
05-24-2007, 02:17 PM
I think that's the first rep I've ever seen that was "signed". But it still isn't officially telling you who rep-ed your post. What would stop people from "signing" reps as other posters...
Nothing... that is what is so diabolical about it.

UberZagFan
05-24-2007, 03:10 PM
I think that's the first rep I've ever seen that was "signed". But it still isn't officially telling you who rep-ed your post. What would stop people from "signing" reps as other posters...

Some have "signed" the rep comments on Uber's....though never once were any negative rep points signed which makes absolutely no sense because how am I suppose to thank those who give neg rep to Uber??? Answer me that.

UberZagFan
05-24-2007, 03:12 PM
Nothing... that is what is so diabolical about it.

I think I might start giving neg rep to all those liberal nutcases in the OCC and sign it with "F1D"!

























Uber is shocked he didn't think of that earlier.

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-24-2007, 08:00 PM
I most certainly signed your negative rep for you....always happy to oblige.

UberZagFan
05-25-2007, 06:45 AM
Uber thanks all that have contributed to his efforts to obtain a second red box. Bad-boy loving chicks should be knocking down Uber's internet door any minute now. . . .

a13coach
05-25-2007, 08:05 AM
http://thebestsportsblog.com/images/alig.jpg

sonuvazag
05-25-2007, 08:06 AM
"UberZagFan is infamous around these parts." Finally, the alt tag understands you for what you are. You are like the infamous El Guapo.

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-29-2007, 01:49 PM
get to 3 squares - kinda like a military diet....so....feedback? sign em and I'll return em!

I think I'll go try and negative Uber again. Maybe it's been long enough.

Akzag
05-29-2007, 02:18 PM
I've repped out for the day ...
but I think it should be goal of Foo Nation to get everybody (in here ...) up to at least two if not three by the time the season starts. Before the rookies and amateurs show up. That gives us five months. Uber excepted - of course, we should be able to get him to three reds by then.

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-29-2007, 03:22 PM
I've repped out for the day ...
but I think it should be goal of Foo Nation to get everybody (in here ...) up to at least two if not three by the time the season starts. Before the rookies and amateurs show up. That gives us five months. Uber excepted - of course, we should be able to get him to three reds by then.

I should be rewarded for my self-pimping efforts with at least one more square than all non-self-pimpers, just on principle.;)

Bocco
05-29-2007, 04:47 PM
can't bump your rep I'm told I gotta spread it around, seems kinda like dealing with manure, but no matter how much I spread it it won't let me give you, Uber and a few others more rep.

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-29-2007, 08:06 PM
There's got to be a way to set this system as a timer vs. a number of other posts/rep?....I have this amazing power and I can't double down Uber...damnit!

Edited to add....How many damned reps do you have to spread around before you hit Uber and me again....???????

Edited again to add....I would like to challenge Uber to a me to 3 greens before him to 3 reds contest....and this "you must spread" crap is busting up my ability to challenge him in the open....

Bocco
05-29-2007, 08:11 PM
How many rep points does it take to get to 2 reds or 2 greens?

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-29-2007, 08:14 PM
http://italy.indymedia.org/uploads/2006/05/anger.gif


Aargh

RenoZag
05-29-2007, 09:28 PM
I think that's the first rep I've ever seen that was "signed". But it still isn't officially telling you who rep-ed your post. What would stop people from "signing" reps as other posters...


There are no rules in the Foo, according to his Third Person-ness, therefore all sigs on Reps are suspect. . .I think if you give somebody a neg rep you should sign it with their screen handle. Makes 'em wonder about the duality of their being or some such hoo hah. . .

UberZagFan
05-29-2007, 11:16 PM
There's got to be a way to set this system as a timer vs. a number of other posts/rep?....I have this amazing power and I can't double down Uber...damnit!

Edited to add....How many damned reps do you have to spread around before you hit Uber and me again....???????

Edited again to add....I would like to challenge Uber to a me to 3 greens before him to 3 reds contest....and this "you must spread" crap is busting up my ability to challenge him in the open....


The challenge is on!!!! Uber takes on all challengers!!! Don't mess with the Uber!!




























Uh, LIZF you around???? Could use the assistance of the man behind the curtain...

UberZagFan
05-29-2007, 11:18 PM
94zag....it still says that I need to spread some love around before reppin' you up again.

Uber did notice that you can't rep yourself...believe me, he tried to give himself some neg rep

UberZagFan
05-29-2007, 11:19 PM
Rep Count:

Uber = -113 rep points.

94zag = ???

Bocco
05-30-2007, 05:34 AM
So 100 must give you the second red or green rep.

This morning I decided to spread the manure (excuse me it mean reputation) around to see if I could spread it far enough to assist Uber's and 94Zag's quests (and to assuage my latent anarchistic tendencies) for their third reps. After 10 spreading I was told that I had given enough rep for today and to try again tomorrow.

So in my quest to see how much rep I must spread before I can give it to Uber and 94Zag again I will return tomorrow and spread the rep (manure.)

a13coach
05-30-2007, 07:28 AM
I also am receiving the message:
"You have given out too much Reputation in the last 24 hours, try again later."

:mad So sorry Uber and 94zag. We will try again tomorrow.

UberZagFan
05-30-2007, 09:24 AM
Rep Count:

Uber = -113 rep points.

94zag = ???

Current score:

Uber = -123 rep points

94zag = ???

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-30-2007, 09:45 AM
94zag +126
Uber -123

Looks like a very, very tight contest!

Uber, maybe you and I should start a thread where I appear totally reasonable and nice and you a flamer, thereby encouraging the common new poster to behave the way in which we desire?

I don't know? You'd probably have to call me out and I'll try and assuage your sensitivities, should be good for at least 20 posts each?

94zag

a13coach
05-30-2007, 09:49 AM
Yes Yes let's see that thread.
http://bifsniff.com/images/cartoons/goodcopbadcop_fin.gif

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-30-2007, 10:51 AM
the great 3 square contest/poll was begun by none other than yourself.

Well done Chap, consider it on!

UberZagFan
05-30-2007, 12:39 PM
94zag +126
Uber -123

Looks like a very, very tight contest!

Uber, maybe you and I should start a thread where I appear totally reasonable and nice and you a flamer, thereby encouraging the common new poster to behave the way in which we desire?

I don't know? You'd probably have to call me out and I'll try and assuage your sensitivities, should be good for at least 20 posts each?

94zag


Hey, I'm still at -123!!! What's the hold up all you Foo'ers? Hey, Foo you and the horse you rode in on! What are you scared to neg rep Uber? 'Fraid the big bad Uber will come after you? Get you with all his red squares? This is a race -- so let's get moving.

sonuvazag
05-30-2007, 12:46 PM
Sorry, I root for Luke Skywalkers who choose good. Not Ani's who choose bad! Hahaha.:starwars:

UberZagFan
05-30-2007, 12:48 PM
Sorry, I root for Luke Skywalkers who choose good. Not Ani's who choose bad! Hahaha.:starwars:

I'm not bad. I'm just drawn that way.

sonuvazag
05-30-2007, 12:59 PM
http://www.juegomania.org/emuladores/nes/0/918_c.jpg

I'm not bad. I'm just drawn that way. Another Jessica said that... hmmm. Jessica Rabbit -> Jessica Alba? Coincidence again?

UberZagFan
05-30-2007, 01:01 PM
http://www.juegomania.org/emuladores/nes/0/918_c.jpg
Another Jessica said that... hmmm. Jessica Rabbit -> Jessica Alba? Coincidence again?

Of course not, if Uber was a cartoon, he'd be drooling all over J. Rabbit.

UberZagFan
05-30-2007, 01:57 PM
Current Score:

Uber = -124

94 Zag = ????

Uber thinks he is fighting an uphill battle. Uber suspects that posters keep giving positive rep to all his outstanding points not realizing that neg rep is what is being sought. Uber's guess is that he gets 1 pos for every 2 negs.

RenoZag
05-30-2007, 02:23 PM
Uber thinks he is fighting an uphill battle. Uber suspects that posters keep giving positive rep to all his outstanding points not realizing that neg rep is what is being sought. Uber's guess is that he gets 1 pos for every 2 negs.


Uber is drinkin' the stinkin' Kool Aid ag'in. . .

By the way, with all of this negative equals positive and positive equals negative stuff, remind me not to have you hook up any jumper cables to the Foomobile.

( A Foorari, of course. . . )

It's parked out back behind

http://www.truefacts.com/images/bar-2.jpg

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-30-2007, 02:28 PM
Uber -124
94zag +126 is holding fairly constant...

I; however, have faith in the over-riding competence of my fellow men and women to back 94zag and refrain from negative repping Uber..he doesn't need it you would be merely enabling him...Like crack to an addict. He's just looking for love in all the wrong places, looking for love in too many faces...sad really. I'm pulling for him however! Meanwhile, positive for 94 would communicate to Uber that the really good guys do finish on top.

94zag

Bocco
05-30-2007, 02:47 PM
http://www.juegomania.org/emuladores/nes/0/918_c.jpg
Another Jessica said that... hmmm. Jessica Rabbit -> Jessica Alba? Coincidence again?

Sonuva I'll spread a little your way tomorrow. I'd give you some Reno but it keeps telling me I've got to spread the rep around for you just as it does for Uber and 94. Here's hoping everything rolls over come June. Until then I figrue I'm gonna do just what it says I gotta do spread some rep around.:D

UberZagFan
05-30-2007, 04:49 PM
Uber is now "infamous around these parts"!!!

Thanks to all that have contributed to Uber's unmatched rep!!

UberZagFan
05-30-2007, 04:51 PM
Uber is now "infamous around these parts"!!!


Like Uber didn't already know that!

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-31-2007, 07:49 AM
It's just misguided Uber...you know we love you brother.

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-31-2007, 10:45 AM
http://www.wearestars.com/images/positive_thought.jpg

Yippee!

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-31-2007, 10:46 AM
http://www.cam.net.uk/home/nimmann/radio/ralph-positive.jpg

Uber, this one's for you! Always look on the bright side, that's what I say!

UberZagFan
05-31-2007, 11:12 AM
Other bad men...

http://img47.imageshack.us/img47/1166/tributetobadmanfsmcdvolve9.jpg

UberZagFan
05-31-2007, 11:14 AM
http://img502.imageshack.us/img502/6154/089218414793zq5.jpg

UberZagFan
05-31-2007, 11:15 AM
http://xb7.xanga.com/97fa55e06433070221745/z47209747.jpg

UberZagFan
05-31-2007, 11:16 AM
http://images.rottentomatoes.com/images/movie/gallery/1159237/photo_09.jpg

UberZagFan
05-31-2007, 11:18 AM
Featuring "Bad Man Forward Bad Man Pull Up" By Ding Dong:

http://img517.imageshack.us/img517/4047/dancehallreggaevol29wj7.jpg

UberZagFan
05-31-2007, 11:21 AM
http://img47.imageshack.us/img47/5995/tmodelbadmanjo9.jpg

UberZagFan
05-31-2007, 11:23 AM
http://img47.imageshack.us/img47/2640/badwumanif9.jpg

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-31-2007, 11:24 AM
http://www.sweetgoodness.org/imgs/sg2006main.jpg

Nice guys finish first!

UberZagFan
05-31-2007, 11:24 AM
Now this might be one of Uber's favs:

http://img47.imageshack.us/img47/5594/tkeepabadmandowntw4.jpg

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-31-2007, 11:25 AM
http://www.fatbeltrecords.com/pics/gg_view.jpg

See, you can still like the tunes, just not the badness!

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-31-2007, 11:26 AM
http://www.saintpatrickschurch-oldham.co.uk/images/Gods%20goodness.jpg

Look back to the light!

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-31-2007, 11:27 AM
http://www.tmcp.com/assets/images/cover_goodness.jpg

Uber, enjoy the good things in life!

UberZagFan
05-31-2007, 11:27 AM
http://img47.imageshack.us/img47/3976/405122181mps4.jpg

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-31-2007, 11:29 AM
http://snackspot.org.uk/images/forGoodnessShakesSuperBerry.jpg

shakes! (I know, cheesy, but I'm trying)

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
05-31-2007, 01:18 PM
self serving bump for the sake of all that is good!

RenoZag
05-31-2007, 01:26 PM
ditto

UberZagFan
05-31-2007, 01:46 PM
nope intending to bump all those that were buried.

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
06-01-2007, 01:07 PM
nope intending to bump all those that were buried.

your evil alter ego....won't work.

UberZagFan
06-04-2007, 01:32 PM
All right...who's the wise guy that has been giving Uber positive rep??

Current score:

Uber = -134
94 Zag = ???

Uber has now went backwards two points since he last checked his score and that includes 3 neg reps in the meantime. So somebody has given Uber five positive reps during that span. Come forward now and reveal yourself!!!

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
06-04-2007, 02:36 PM
++++++++++132+++++++++++

br-------134!

closing

UberZagFan
06-04-2007, 02:37 PM
++++++++++132+++++++++++

br-------134!

closing

You should know that if Uber could give you neg rep...he would, but he needs to spread is around some more first...

UberZagFan
06-04-2007, 03:31 PM
Now Uber stands at -133 as a result of this rep with the following comment:

"it hurts me to neg you ... but ... as u wish - Ak"

The only problem was that Ak gave me positive rep when leaving this comment. Thanks for nothing AK. (No worries, he's already pointed out his error.)

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
06-05-2007, 10:21 AM
Walk toward the light....uber......smile and find your inner peace...practice random acts of kindness and senseless beauty! And all that jazz...

lothar98zag
06-07-2007, 10:40 AM
:cheers:

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
06-10-2007, 10:38 PM
serving bump, in case a newbie comes by and feels like positive reping 94zag (me) and Uber who needs it even more...in fact Uber loves positive reputation like an elephant loves a shucked peanut...I'm sure of it!

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
06-14-2007, 10:24 PM
If you're going to leave me negative at least sign it with someone's anonymous random handle....who did that anyhow!

165+ = 94 zag!

Damnit...I have posted nothing controversial, meaningful or thought provoking in the foo! I don't deserve negatives yet...Lothar's gonna get a second before I get a third....intolerable!

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
06-18-2007, 09:58 PM
to all of you who have so willingly contributed to my efforts at self-pimping...muchas gracias and continue, I'm at 174 so within striking distance of 3 green squares. I'm...soo...soo..proud of all of you

Thanks again...oh yeah, positive rep uber, he's having a bad day. I'm sure....he's an attorney? How could it not be a bad day, I'd feel better if he got a pick me up, wouldn't you? :D

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
06-18-2007, 10:00 PM
That was a self serving bump again...see above post, but still positives for uber and myself!

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
10-01-2007, 08:41 PM
Looked up this thread and it cracked me up to re-read a few of the posts...aw shucks, we were so cute and naive back then!

Rubbadub
10-02-2007, 01:09 PM
See, threads like this should be required reading for anyone who comes late to the rep game.

sonuvazag
10-02-2007, 01:15 PM
I didn't realize the significance before, but I may be the first rep giver to a foo pandering effort.

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
10-03-2007, 01:47 PM
See, threads like this should be required reading for anyone who comes late to the rep game.

All new foosters should be referred to this or similar threads prior to engaging in rep-pandering....the masters who precede you are not to be ignored....BTW, cheering for 132 rep points? PRICELESS

Rubbadub
10-03-2007, 01:52 PM
I can only sit back and wonder what sort of adulation, whining and begging would happen if I went back in time right now with my 78 point reps.

TexasZagFan
10-03-2007, 01:57 PM
I can only sit back and wonder what sort of adulation, whining and begging would happen if I went back in time right now with my 78 point reps.

Something along these lines?

:allhail: :adored:

sonuvazag
10-03-2007, 02:08 PM
We used to spend weeks talking about our second box. Weeks!

lothar98zag
10-03-2007, 02:11 PM
We used to spend weeks talking about our second box. Weeks!
That's what she said.




:confused:

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
10-03-2007, 02:21 PM
Lothar....let's keep it clean around here! Oh yeah give me good rep, just for old times' sake!

lothar98zag
10-03-2007, 02:23 PM
Lothar....let's keep it clean around here! Oh yeah give me good rep, just for old times' sake!
Lothar- dirty? Lothar doesn't even know what half the things Lothar types even mean...



btw, gave u rep yesterday.

sonuvazag
10-03-2007, 02:35 PM
Having only one box was embarrassing. Two, though, opened the world of possibilities. I'm talking about thingys people. Keep it clean.

lothar98zag
10-03-2007, 02:36 PM
Having only one box was embarrassing. Two, though, opened the world of possibilities. I'm talking about thingys people. Keep it clean.
...will...not...comment...

JLGutrocks
10-03-2007, 02:46 PM
:D

I'm crazy fork-arm man.

What kind of a freak am I?

I have a fork instead of an arm.

Isn't that crrrazy?

Now gimme some rep.

sonuvazag
10-03-2007, 02:49 PM
:D

I'm crazy fork-arm man.

What kind of a freak am I?

I have a fork instead of an arm.

Isn't that crrrazy?

Now gimme some rep.
It's that time of year.

Also loved:
Herlihy Boy (Sandler):
Let me rep your plants.

I promise I won't do any harm.

I'll just come by your house and give a little rep to your plants.

Herlihy Father (Farley):
LET THE BOY REP YOUR PLANTS FOR THE LOVE ALL THAT IS HOLY!

JLGutrocks
10-03-2007, 04:13 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/45canteen.jpg

Canteen boy was a gas as well.

lothar98zag
10-03-2007, 04:29 PM
http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m180/JLGutrocks/45canteen.jpg

Canteen boy was a gas as well.
sooooooo awkward!

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
10-03-2007, 07:32 PM
As long as you know I love you man....;) 94zag

83topper
01-17-2008, 07:12 AM
this has to be a classic!

83topper
01-17-2008, 08:26 AM
nm

Rubbadub
01-17-2008, 08:33 AM
it is working

??