PDA

View Full Version : Tim Keown: "Gonzaga over Florida St.,Big"



pbriz
03-16-2010, 04:16 PM
40. Least competitive 8-9 game: Gonzaga over Florida State, big.

From his 64 truths.
http://sports.espn.go.com/espn/commentary/news/story?id=4999795

In addition, this one kind of made me chuckle.
34. Player who looks as though he spends his downtime hanging out at the skate park at the local middle school: Saint Mary's Matthew Dellavedova.

In all seriousness though I worry a lot about Florida St. They remind me a lot of Memphis last year with their length and athletic ability. Memphis had a little bit more offense but we all remember how that one turned out....

Not actually Lunardi, but another analyst. This guy is a lot smarter than Lunardi IMO.

ellenvega
03-16-2010, 04:20 PM
I thought Lunardi was picking FSU?

BlueVoodoo07
03-16-2010, 04:23 PM
Yeah didn't he say something right when the match up came out, about not being impressed with the Zags. That's okay I am not to impressed with his Bracket knowledge. So I guess it's even.

BobZag
03-16-2010, 04:41 PM
By Tim Keown
ESPN.com

Drew
03-16-2010, 05:16 PM
Skatepark???? I always thought Delladova was going to put on a halftime show with his banjo.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1tqxzWdKKu8

pbriz
03-16-2010, 05:17 PM
By Tim Keown
ESPN.com

haha whoops-no wonder there was such a big difference in opinion. I like this Tim guy though.

BobZag
03-16-2010, 05:29 PM
haha whoops-no wonder there was such a big difference in opinion. I like this Tim guy though.

Must be a part-timer. Never heard of him. And I like him, too. :)

zagsfanforlife
03-16-2010, 05:38 PM
Lunardi picks the Seminoles here:

http://sports.espn.go.com/ncb/tournament/2010/news/story?page=videopreviews10

click on the zags.

RockandRollJames
03-16-2010, 05:41 PM
Man, I wish I would have thought of this...

http://www.guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?t=27779

RenoZag
03-16-2010, 09:03 PM
Keown used to publish a similar column in the SF Comical every March when he was one of their regular scribes.

JohnOGU
03-16-2010, 11:58 PM
God, please let us destroy the Seminoles (no offense to any of you who have joined the board...) and shut Lunardi up.

roxdoc
03-17-2010, 10:58 AM
Sure hope we win - but doubt very much it will be big. This team just doesn't beat teams "big", and particularly in a slow, ugly defensive game - no way.

GO ZAGS!