PDA

View Full Version : See any (in)famous people in Vegas



jbslicer
03-10-2010, 07:46 AM
I saw Dave Libbey.
My son saw Gary Payton and Nick Fazekas.

LongIslandZagFan
03-10-2010, 07:48 AM
I saw Dave Libbey.
My son saw Gary Payton and Nick Fazekas.

I saw two people so drunk in the Excalibur that they fell down on the floor. Other than that... nobody famous.

U Zig, I Zag
03-10-2010, 08:00 AM
I saw two people so drunk in the Excalibur that they fell down on the floor. Other than that... nobody famous.

Was one of them that Milkaholic, Lindsey?

LongIslandZagFan
03-10-2010, 08:08 AM
Was one of them that Milkaholic, Lindsey?

Milk-a-What????

:lmao:

U Zig, I Zag
03-10-2010, 08:10 AM
Milk-a-What????

:lmao:

:lmao: x $100,000,000.00

TimboZag
03-10-2010, 08:12 AM
We saw Pete Rose at Rao's.

ID ZAGFAN
03-10-2010, 08:30 AM
Well--I saw Matt Santangelo at the Alumni Function.;)

ID ZAGFAN

americasteam
03-10-2010, 08:34 AM
Well--I saw Matt Santangelo at the Alumni Function.;)

ID ZAGFAN

Excellent place for spotting famous people!

sullyzag66
03-10-2010, 08:49 AM
I saw Bob Weiss, former Sonic player and one-time Sonic coach at one of the games on Saturday or Sunday. Don't know if he's with any NBA teams now or not. He was with the thieving Thunders when they were kidnapped from Seattle.

zagco
03-10-2010, 08:51 AM
Zagco thought he kept seeing Lady Gaga, but it was late and he was drunk.

RenoZag
03-10-2010, 09:31 AM
Saw Jeff Brown

gamagin
03-10-2010, 09:38 AM
I saw two people so drunk in the Excalibur that they fell down on the floor. Other than that... nobody famous.

we could have met . . .

LongIslandZagFan
03-10-2010, 11:37 AM
:lmao: x $100,000,000.00


http://www.esquire.com/cm/esquire/images/18-milk-a-what-ad-020510-lg-99809147.jpg

heavyzag
03-10-2010, 11:57 AM
We saw Ed Obannon in the casino at the Orleans... Also got my pic with Gary Payton... Yes I am a geak...

northsidezagfan
03-10-2010, 12:04 PM
I didn't see anyone famous in Vegas but i did see The Great Khali (professional wrestler and the really big guy in The Longest Yard) at the Spokane airport on the way down.

GUDan07
03-10-2010, 12:17 PM
Played black Jack with Rob Schnider. I had to resist yelling "you can do it!" every time he was thinking about hitting. Apparently things are going well for him, he was betting a whopping $10 a hand. Also, he was wearing a lot of make-up which was just creepy.

lothar98zag
03-10-2010, 12:39 PM
http://www.esquire.com/cm/esquire/images/18-milk-a-what-ad-020510-lg-99809147.jpg
Lindsay Lohan suing E-Trade over milkaholic ad

link (http://omg.yahoo.com/news/lindsay-lohan-suing-e-trade-for-milkaholic-parody/37130?nc)

PepBandMom
03-10-2010, 01:20 PM
We saw Matt's dad at the airport on Tuesday. He and his wife are stars in my book, for raising such a great kid!

mtzaga
03-10-2010, 03:52 PM
We saw Ed Obannon in the casino at the Orleans... Also got my pic with Gary Payton... Yes I am a geak...

I saw Ed too but did could not put a name to the face. I saw Matt Santangelo and Jack Stockton. I also saw Ray G. at the airport Tuesday morning. I was on the elevator with Ito and Smeulders Sunday afternoon. I wished them well.

BlueVoodoo07
03-10-2010, 04:44 PM
Did anybody see Bobzag

jyboc
03-10-2010, 08:15 PM
Saw a couple current players Saturday night or should I say Sunday morning,1:30 am. Wondered how they would play, questions were answered, but I guess that has been discussed enough.

ID ZAGFAN
03-10-2010, 08:18 PM
Did anybody see Bobzag

Talked to BobZag during Senior Night. He said he wasn't going to Vegas.

ID ZAGFAN

Zagineer
03-11-2010, 12:10 AM
I had a wonderful time. In addition to meeting LIZF, Reno, Hondo, Angelo, Gonzagagurl08, ID ZagFan and husband, and Jazzgirl_127 and husband, I met the following later on.

Monday night at dinner in one of the restaurants in one of the casinos on the strip, I had the fortune of meeting Tiffanie Shives. What a delightful young lady she is. I was able to shake her hand, congratulate her on the win, and thank her for choosing GU as her college of choice after MSU and let her know how much I enjoyed her contribution on the court throughout her career at GU.

About mid day Tuesday, I bumped into (literally) Kayla Standish, as she rounded the corner "on a mission" to get to the elevators (I'm sure she was late for a meeting with family members). As I said congrats for the team win and her double double, the elevator doors closed. I don't even think she heard me. Oh well.

At the airport Tuesday afternoon, I saw Jud Heathcote, waiting to board a plane to Seattle. But me, being who I am, chose not to bother him in his time of privacy.

As you can tell, I'm a Lady Zags Fan. Kelly Graves is the best!! :clap:

GP - Wish I had some pics to post, but I am overly conscience of posting pics containing people without their specific permission.

1973Zag
03-11-2010, 08:16 AM
If anyone else watches PAWN STARS (not Porn stars!), I took a ride to downtown and stopped in- they were all there actually working-The Old Man-Rick-Big Hoss-and the other guy(forgot his name)----Great down to earth guys, just like they are on the show. I may be the only guy that watches the show, but it was worth the time.

LynetteG
03-11-2010, 08:24 AM
If anyone else watches PAWN STARS (not Porn stars!), I took a ride to downtown and stopped in- they were all there actually working-The Old Man-Rick-Big Hoss-and the other guy(forgot his name)----Great down to earth guys, just like they are on the show. I may be the only guy that watches the show, but it was worth the time.

Chumley...

Pargo the Destroyer
03-11-2010, 09:11 AM
If anyone else watches PAWN STARS (not Porn stars!), I took a ride to downtown and stopped in- they were all there actually working-The Old Man-Rick-Big Hoss-and the other guy(forgot his name)----Great down to earth guys, just like they are on the show. I may be the only guy that watches the show, but it was worth the time.

I love that show. I got hooked one day when whatever channel that airs it was showing all the episodes in a row. I watched. All of them. haha

GUDan07
03-11-2010, 09:17 AM
If anyone else watches PAWN STARS (not Porn stars!), I took a ride to downtown and stopped in- they were all there actually working-The Old Man-Rick-Big Hoss-and the other guy(forgot his name)----Great down to earth guys, just like they are on the show. I may be the only guy that watches the show, but it was worth the time.

My roommate couldn't make it this year and the only thing that he requested was that I make it down to the pawn shop but I didn't have time/didn't expect them to be there. Guess I should have gone!

jbslicer
03-11-2010, 09:18 AM
Don't forget Chumley.

1973Zag
03-11-2010, 09:38 AM
Didn't forget Chum, just his name--he was there but 'disappeared'. The place is as it appears on t.v., and the Old Man does always have the same look on his face!

SamwiseTheZag
03-11-2010, 10:29 AM
Saw a couple current players Saturday night or should I say Sunday morning,1:30 am. Wondered how they would play, questions were answered, but I guess that has been discussed enough.

An extremely tall Zag was also spotted playing craps at 3am early Monday morning. The morning before the game with the Gael's.

Hope there aren't Casino's wherever they ship us. Or maybe an old school bed check should be in order?

lothar98zag
03-11-2010, 12:50 PM
I saw Ed too but did could not put a name to the face. I saw Matt Santangelo and Jack Stockton. I also saw Ray G. at the airport Tuesday morning. I was on the elevator with Ito and Smeulders Sunday afternoon. I wished them well.
I wonder if Ed O'B got any ex-WCC player to join his suit against the NCAA while they were in town.