PDA

View Full Version : CBS projecting the field 6 seed

Krobbins34
02-23-2010, 12:23 PM
I like this bracket, even with being a 6 seed.

LynetteG
02-23-2010, 12:44 PM
I LOOOOOOOOOOOOVEEEEEE a 6 seed!

adoptedzag
02-23-2010, 01:34 PM
I like this bracket, even with being a 6 seed.

I would NOT want to play UTEP (very underrated) and then a hot New Mexico team. They're not big names but they're VERY dangerous teams.

tinfoilzag
02-23-2010, 01:35 PM
If I were the 3 seed in the Zags region I might be a little upset.

The upside being a lower seed in an area not Spokane might just be what we need to maintain focus ensuring players are taking care of themselves and in bed at a reasonable hour.

zaggernaut
02-23-2010, 02:04 PM
Here is the link (http://www.cbssports.com/collegebasketball/story/12962943/projecting-the-field-marquette-separates-itself-from-weak-atlarge-class?tag=coverlist_active;coverlist_footer)

titopoet
02-23-2010, 02:12 PM
This would stink for me. I graduated from UTEP and having the two play each other be horrible. Also, They have GU as the last of the 6s and I think that is wrong.

BobZag
02-23-2010, 03:13 PM
What is El Paso like?

I wonder how Lunardi and Palm and Bracketology 101 can all be so different.

alaskazagnut
02-23-2010, 03:25 PM
That would be the best bracket I could have hoped for. WOW. I love it. Too good to be true though. Don't get my hopes up too much.

Anyone notice that even that one has St Marys as a 10 seed. Looks like they are more and more off the bubble.

U Zig, I Zag
02-23-2010, 03:34 PM
What is El Paso like?

I wonder how Lunardi and Palm and Bracketology 101 can all be so different.

Because they all just make it up. Just guesses, educated ones - but just guesses. If you follow some of the college hoops guys (Palm is one) on Twitter you can see how they respond to different questions. I don't think anyone really agrees on anything other than the top 4/5 and even that is debatable it seems.