PDA

View Full Version : Gonzaga vs LMU game predictions



Reborn
02-17-2010, 08:01 AM
Gonzaga 76
LMU.......63

A wonderful victory. Zags stay at arms length the whole game. The key to the game will be passing once again. If they continue to double team Harris, as teams have been doing latelly, Sacre will need to really come to play. I really wish Rob would get more focussed at the foul line. He missed way to many foul shots the last game. They ARE going to foul him because they can't guard him. The Zags show great determination to make sure they secure this victory, and play with great intensity. Great team D and rebounding once again.

The last time the Zags played LMU they shot 19% from beyond the 3 pt line. Hopefully we improve in this area. Sacre and Meech have improved immensely since that game.

gamagin
02-17-2010, 09:01 AM
Just like SMC, we zero in on and contain or disrupt their stars from going off as they wish. Lesson learned.

77Zag
02-17-2010, 09:27 AM
Zags 81 - Lions 62
and not even that close.

titopoet
02-17-2010, 09:51 AM
Not close
GU 91
LMU 57

Zagalicious
02-17-2010, 10:55 AM
GU 82
LMU 60

Matty goes off for 24

primal23
02-17-2010, 11:23 AM
Gu 89
Lmu 65

LongIslandZagFan
02-17-2010, 12:15 PM
LMU 90
Zags 72

Total brain lock by the Zags

Once and Future Zag
02-17-2010, 12:21 PM
I wasn't aware LMU had any stars on their team.

Viney an Teel are pretty good players - maybe not stars if you're talking "all-american" - but they're good enough to burn you badly if you don't take them seriously.

gamagin
02-17-2010, 12:57 PM
I wasn't aware LMU had any stars on their team.

two guys (vinny/viney & teal ?) got something like 45-50 of their 68-70 points last game, or close to that #. rock on !

dim4sum
02-17-2010, 01:32 PM
LMU in a startling upset, on a par with their win over Notre Dame at Notre Dame. Lions win 84-77.

alldaye
02-17-2010, 01:55 PM
Gonzaga 77 59

laszagas
02-17-2010, 02:17 PM
My prediction is that big hair will pick at his fro after a bucket...

Jedster
02-17-2010, 02:22 PM
GU puts to rest any concern people had about how "close" the last game was and bury LMU.

GU 83
LMU 63

Go Zags!

malmer7
02-17-2010, 02:54 PM
we haven't had a buzzer beater all year have we? i'm ready for one, although my heart might not be...
zags 68
lmu 67
kong hit's a 3 with 0's left of the clock for the W

NovaZag
02-17-2010, 11:01 PM
Zags 78-63

FrosTbear
02-18-2010, 07:02 AM
ZAG'S 86
LMU 65

Our Bigs take over and score 45

NotoriousZ
02-18-2010, 07:07 AM
This ain't the MAAC, James. These teams can beat you if you don't take them seriously. LMU's rpi was listed at 208 on another thread. USF's was at 206--and that's after they beat us. I'm thinking the Zags aren't overlooking these guys.

Zags stay focussed and win 87-63.

Once and Future Zag
02-18-2010, 07:33 AM
Fewer points overall than was scored in total just the second half in '89.

From ESPN's Twitter Feed:

Today in CBB History: In '89, Loyola Marymount & Gonzaga both score 86 pts in the 2nd half, the most combined pts ever in a half. DE-FENSE?

GonzagasaurusFlex
02-18-2010, 07:50 AM
In light of Sacre's outspoken focus on defense and others' noting the need to stay focused and not overlook anybody, I see the Zags handling their business the rest of the way.

NOW is when our great depth and young talent can really help this team continue to improve. The gamers in the group - and I think there are several - know they've got to earn PT in practice. Their intensity should be keeping our starting 5 locked-in. Lockdown defense right off the bat is a good indicator of how focused and locked-in this team is.

GO ZAGS....start making 10-0 and 14-0 opening runs your signature. You have all the pieces you need.
Go Big Wil!!
BRING IT BOL
Attaboy Arop!
Go Grant!
Drop the hammer Kelly O
Be a defensive stopped GJ!!

BobZag
02-18-2010, 08:46 AM
Zags always struggle in Gersten.

GU - 72
LMU - 79

Bummer.

IronLions
02-18-2010, 02:53 PM
Always a big game when the Zags come to town. Win or lose I'm going to be happy because I scored myself a court side seat:)

IrishEv211
02-18-2010, 03:42 PM
86 points a piece in one half?!?! that is absolutely absurd, and totally agree that tonight's game is under 172...damn that is unbelievable

gamagin
02-18-2010, 03:55 PM
[QUOTE=NotoriousZ;539077]This ain't the MAAC, James. These teams can beat you if you don't take them seriously.

I never said there was no chance at all of LMU winning. I'm saying that they do not have any stars on their team. Being a good WCC player does not make you a star.

They have stars on their team. I said THEIR stars. Not yours or mine, the WCC's etc., etc. Reading really is fundamental. Try it.

ellenvega
02-18-2010, 04:32 PM
I am thinking it'll be a 17 point difference. Zags on top, of course.

MedZag
02-18-2010, 07:24 PM
Zags always struggle in Gersten.

GU - 72
LMU - 79

Bummer.

Not bad, Bob.

Crazy
02-18-2010, 07:24 PM
like me with the calculation of the starting time ;)

75Zag
02-18-2010, 07:45 PM
LongIsland and BobZag both had LMU to win and both were darn close on the final spread. I knew in my heart and wallet that GU would not cover the spread but I thought they would win the game. O Well.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mZuOgEptHcU

Go Bulldogs! Get Bigger!