PDA

View Full Version : Your ESPN2 Announcers for Memphis/GU



CDC84
02-05-2010, 09:35 AM
http://www.gotigersgo.com/auto_pdf/p_hotos/s_chools/mem/sports/m-baskbl/auto_pdf/10_gonzaga_notes

Bardo and Gannon.......

ZagInTexas
02-05-2010, 09:38 AM
http://www.gotigersgo.com/auto_pdf/p_hotos/s_chools/mem/sports/m-baskbl/auto_pdf/10_gonzaga_notes

Bardo and Gannon.......

Nice. I like this crew. They know their stuff.

GUDan07
02-05-2010, 09:41 AM
I'll take it.

LongIslandZagFan
02-05-2010, 10:27 AM
Bardo line from last night regarding Bouldin:

He is doing everything but selling tickets and popcorn. :D

Nevtelen
02-05-2010, 10:43 AM
A couple of the ESPN crews are more knowledgeable (Fraschilla, Bilas and Raferty come to mind) but I think Gannon and Bardo are my fav crew out there. Glad to hear that they're doing GU-Memphis.

cbbfanatic
02-05-2010, 11:55 AM
the only positive about bardo, in my opinion, is that he is very familiar with, and fond of gu - he has covered a lot of GU games

Once and Future Zag
02-05-2010, 12:03 PM
So basically, we're getting our "home" team announcers :)

Once and Future Zag
02-05-2010, 12:04 PM
the only positive about bardo, in my opinion, is that he is very familiar with, and fond of gu - he has covered a lot of GU games

He's demonstrated a knowledge of all west coast hoops - to a depth that I haven't heard from any another announcer.

mtzaga
02-05-2010, 12:08 PM
Bardo is great. He loves the Zags.

Be careful who you wish for. You could get Hubert Davis.

Nevtelen
02-05-2010, 12:12 PM
the only positive about bardo, in my opinion, is that he is very familiar with, and fond of gu - he has covered a lot of GU games

His knowledge of GU and the WCC is great, but I love his turns of phrase and speaking style and his enthusiasm. IMO he really improves any game he calls, especially with Gannon as they work well as a team.

ZagInTexas
02-05-2010, 12:32 PM
Bardo is great. He loves the Zags.

Be careful who you wish for. You could get Hubert Davis.

Seriously. Hubert was the worst! Do you remember him butchering Gonzaga? "GONZAWHGA"

Pargo the Destroyer
02-05-2010, 12:50 PM
Bardo and Gannon complete me.

DADoZAG
02-05-2010, 01:49 PM
He's demonstrated a knowledge of all west coast hoops - to a depth that I haven't heard from any another announcer.

And Bardo's not afraid to say something when the WCC refs suck, without actually saying that the WCC refs suck. :p

Go ZAGS!

SunDevilGolfZag
02-05-2010, 02:27 PM
These two are absolutely great and they love the Zags. I'll take'm anytime