PDA

View Full Version : This was all my fault

FuManShoes
12-20-2009, 01:51 PM
I did something yesterday I have never done before: I started the beverage rollcall thread. Obviously doing that, and then making it worse by drinking ####ing greyhounds all game, conspired to derail the Zags and hand them a historic loss. I am sorry. I accept that I should probably be benched over this, if not lose my schollie. I have brought SHAME upon Zag Nation.

MedZag
12-20-2009, 02:01 PM
We're all at fault. I opted to wear a GU t-shirt instead of my usual good luck Zags jersey.

BobZag
12-20-2009, 02:03 PM
That'll teach ya.

Will the public flogging of Fu be televised? :)

Ezag
12-20-2009, 02:13 PM
I accept partial blame. I had my mind made up that we would defeat Duke will little problem and didn't need to wear my lucky sweet 16 zag shirt from 10 years ago.

JeffyJeff
12-20-2009, 02:46 PM
I thought it was my fault... I wore a new Zags hoodie during the game. Rule #1 in a big game: never never NEVER wear a new piece of gear that hasn't been properly initiated with an earlier victory.

FuManShoes
12-20-2009, 03:01 PM
Not to mention about a dozen other superfluous threads.

Apologies for starting a few threads that perhaps could have been part of earlier ones or the Foo, and I appreciate that mods clean things up in the post-game thread blitz. I also think a few of us can chill out and attempt to laugh off yesterday's debacle. Hit ignore if you don't care to read my bits of wisdom. I'll leave it the coaches, er, mods, to tell me to throttle back, thank you very much. :ban:

MEZAG
12-20-2009, 03:02 PM
I thought it was my fault... I wore a new Zags hoodie during the game. Rule #1 in a big game: never never NEVER wear a new piece of gear that hasn't been properly initiated with an earlier victory.

How can it ever be initiated with an earlier victory if it wasn't new when the victory occurred?

ZagLawGrad
12-20-2009, 03:17 PM