PDA

View Full Version : OT: Birthday Wishes for Reborn



RenoZag
11-13-2009, 06:08 AM
Best birthday wishes to one of the characters who makes visiting the GU Board an internet adventure.

Angelo Roncalli
11-13-2009, 06:20 AM
Have a happy day, Reborn. Best wishes and good luck to you and your progeny in the upcoming Grid Kids football endeavors . A victory would be a great birthday present for grandpa.

MickMick
11-13-2009, 07:02 AM
Happy Birthday Reborn! (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5DOUjYXjZdM&feature=PlayList&p=FDCC00D84EAEF1C6&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=52)

hockeyzag
11-13-2009, 08:02 AM
Happy Birthday Reborn, thanks for your contribution to the board.

GoZags
11-13-2009, 08:04 AM
I'll 5 Star this thread. Happy Birthday Reborn. GoZags

Ziggy
11-13-2009, 08:14 AM
+1

gamagin
11-13-2009, 08:17 AM
is this your actual birth date, or the date you were Reborn ?

Baldwinzag
11-13-2009, 08:17 AM
Birthday wishes from Baldwin!

May this year feel like you've been born anew -- as if you've been Reborn;) .

Happy Bday, enjoy.

Pargo the Destroyer
11-13-2009, 08:49 AM
quoting one Cedric the Entertainer circa The Original Kings of Comedy


You a grown a$$ man dawg....!

Happy bday Reborn!

ZagAddict
11-13-2009, 10:07 AM
:cheers:

Cheers to Reborn... Happy Birthday.

Reborn
11-13-2009, 11:19 AM
I'll 5 Star this thread. Happy Birthday Reborn. GoZags

Thanks GoZags:D :lmao:

And thank you to everyone else. This was a big surprise, and a nice one. You guys, and this board, mean a lot to me. It makes me feel apart of the Gonzaga party. Let's hope this is the beggining of a great year.

primal23
11-13-2009, 11:53 AM
Happy B-Day Reborn!

gamagin
11-13-2009, 12:02 PM
what did you do, reborn, to so anger the cyber stalker you have on your tail all the time become so angry as to actually downgrade efforts to wish you a happy birthday ?



A few possibilities:

(1) killed his puppy.
(2) ran over her cat
(3) told someone he lives with his parents/comic books despite middle age
(4) all of the above

Reborn
11-13-2009, 12:40 PM
what did you do, reborn, to so anger the cyber stalker you have on your tail all the time become so angry as to actually downgrade efforts to wish you a happy birthday ?

I really don't know nor remember. Therefore, I assume it had to be in my previous life, the one I had before I was reborn. No memory of it at all, but you are right. It must have been something horrible.:D

titopoet
11-13-2009, 01:19 PM
"Celebrating a birthday reminds us of the goodness of life, and in this spirit we really need to celebrate people's birthdays every day, by showing gratitude, kindness, forgiveness, gentleness, and affection. These are ways of saying: 'It's good that you are alive; it's good that you are walking with me on earth. Let's be glad and rejoice. This is the day that God has made for us to be and to be together.' "
— from Here and Now: Living in the Spirit Henry Nouwen


Be happy on the day of your birth.

katman50
11-13-2009, 01:28 PM
Always enjoy your comments, insights and enthusiasm on the board!

gamagin
11-13-2009, 02:04 PM
I really don't know nor remember. Therefore, I assume it had to be in my previous life, the one I had before I was reborn. No memory of it at all, but you are right. It must have been something horrible.:D

I just gave him mine, see if we can all get togethr and give him FIVE stars ! Permanently with this birthday wish. pass it around. I'm also curious how many five star votes it takes to actually offset this cyber stalker.

Go Stars !

GU69
11-13-2009, 02:08 PM
Reborn,
I really appreciate having a former player on the board. You are able to add insight that most of us don't have.

23dpg
11-13-2009, 02:27 PM
what did you do, reborn, to so anger the cyber stalker you have on your tail all the time become so angry as to actually downgrade efforts to wish you a happy birthday ?



A few possibilities:

(1) killed his puppy.
(2) ran over her cat
(3) told someone he lives with his parents/comic books despite middle age
(4) all of the above

Seriously lame. Someone needs to get over it.

Happy birthday Reborn.:)

TerpZag
11-13-2009, 02:30 PM
Happy Birthday, Reborn! Enjoy your special day.

Have a "Zagnificent" year and savor every moment of the upcoming
Zag basketball season.

bballbeachbum
11-13-2009, 02:39 PM
:cheers:

Cheers to Reborn... Happy Birthday.

:cheers:

Happy Birthday Reborn

Goshzagit
11-13-2009, 02:45 PM
Me, and my other three aliases I use on the board have attempted to five-star this thread. Its simply not enough -- at least not let. Time to rally everyone, we need to triumph over the Reborn stalker! :p

ID ZAGFAN
11-13-2009, 02:52 PM
It briefly went to five and then back to 4. The stalker is certainly persistent--but I think he/she is one sick puppy! (Now, I will probably get stalked!)
:mad:
ID ZAGFAN

pbriz
11-13-2009, 03:03 PM
Happy Bday Reborn!

Rangerzag
11-13-2009, 03:53 PM
Happy Birthday, Reborn!

Five stars here!

It is great to have a forum member who actually laced em up and hit the boards for the Zags!

Have a great day and weekend on the gridiron!


..:000tens:

Radbooks
11-13-2009, 05:27 PM
Happy Birthday, Reborn!!! I hope you have a wonderful birthday!

Reborn
11-14-2009, 06:48 AM
I want to thank you all again for your thoughts and wishes. It was a very special birthday. The team MADE me a Birthday card (that nearly made me cry) and sang Happy Birthday. This memory I will keep forever. Sometimes the simplest things in life are the most precious. These kids are all so special.