PDA

View Full Version : OT: I am BEGGING you, please help me find one...

gozagswoohoo
11-06-2009, 11:39 AM
Zag-4-Life bracelet. PLEASE.

ABout 2 years ago, my wife and I were wrestling *ahem*, and my first bracelet broke. I forgot who found me a replacement (Proudzagmom? Sorry! I forgot...I know it was a mom, and I know she was pretty much the most amazing person ever to get me the replacement!!)...well...last night...I was raking stupid leaves, and THAT one broke.

I know it may seem like something very small, a little ole bracelet...but I have been wearing one for probably 4-5 years. I got MARRIED wearing the bracelet, I was wearing it when my son was born and the first time I held him, I never for any reason ever took it off. Honestly, not having one on my wrist right now kinda makes me sick to my stomach!! I feel naked.

I HAVE to find another one. If you happen to have one, or have MORE THAN ONE!!! I will gladly buy them from you.

I just put an ad on the Spokane section of Craigslist too...thanks...

:(

With sincerity, desperation, and persperation,
Woohoo

ID ZAGFAN
11-06-2009, 11:54 AM
I don't know what the bracelet is like, but would it be possible to take it to jeweler and have it repaired? Maybe both of them, so you have a spare while one was in the shop? :)

ID ZAGFAN

gozagswoohoo
11-06-2009, 11:58 AM
I don't know what the bracelet is like, but would it be possible to take it to jeweler and have it repaired? Maybe both of them, so you have a spare while one was in the shop? :)

ID ZAGFAN

Unfortunatley, I don't think so...it's just one of those rubber bracelets (I think Lance Armstrong made them popular? The Livestrong bracelets or something...?)