PDA

View Full Version : Record prediction thread



23dpg
10-26-2009, 07:21 PM
Here is a schedule of all the games. After reading everything from this weekend and knowing who left and what we have coming back, here is my educated guess for a record this year.

22-10

What say you?


11/14/09 vs. Mississippi Valley State TV PT
11/17/09 at Michigan State TV
11/20/09 vs. IPFW TV
EA Sports Maui Invitational
11/23/09 vs. Colorado TV
11/24/09 vs. Arizona/Wisconsin TV
11/25/09 TBD Lahaina, Maui
12/02/09 vs. Washington State TV
12/05/09 vs. Wake Forest TV
12/09/09 vs. Augustana College TV
12/12/09 vs. Davidson TV
12/19/09 vs. Duke TV
12/28/09 vs. Eastern Washington TV
12/31/09 vs. Oklahoma TV
01/02/10 vs. Illinois TV
01/09/10 at Portland * TV
01/14/10 at Saint Mary's * TV
01/16/10 at San Diego * TV
01/21/10 vs. Pepperdine * TV
01/23/10 vs. Loyola Marymount * TV
01/28/10 at Santa Clara * TV
01/30/10 at San Francisco * TV
02/04/10 vs. Portland * TV
02/06/10 at Memphis TV
02/11/10 vs. Saint Mary's TV
02/13/10 vs. San Diego * TV
02/18/10 at Loyola Marymount * TV
02/20/10 at Pepperdine * TV
02/25/10 vs. Santa Clara * TV
02/27/10 vs. San Francisco * TV
03/02/10 vs. Cal State Bakersfield TV
WCC Tournament @ Las Vegas, Nev.
03/05/10 vs. WCC Tournament
03/06/10 vs. WCC Tournament
03/07/10 vs. WCC Tournament TV
03/08/10 vs. WCC Tournament TV

75Zag
10-26-2009, 08:01 PM
Way too early for me to make anything other than a wild guess. As far as wild guesses go, 10 losses seems possible but hopefully GU will win a couple of the games against bigger programs. But if you figure 1 loss against Portland, 1 more WCC loss somewhere, plus trouble with Michigan State, Colorado, Arizona, Wake, Duke, Oklahoma and Memphis you get to 9 losses and that doesn't leave any room for error against Illinois or the Cougs. Maybe GU steals a couple unexpected wins and ends up with 6 or 7 losses going into the WCC tournament. That would be a pretty good year for this bunch of kids I think.

What school is IPFW?

Go Bulldogs! Get Bigger!

ZaginLaw
10-26-2009, 08:12 PM
Indiana University - Purdue University Fort Wayne.

www.ipfw.edu

Offers both Indiana and Purdue degrees, but you only get one win and neither win counts against Indiana or Purdue...

Reborn
10-26-2009, 08:42 PM
The first game is the Mississippi Valley State game.

25-7 This includes the two WCC tournament wins.

willandi
10-26-2009, 09:06 PM
I have 25-6, not counting the tourney. Lose at Portland, in the WCC, win the rest of the conference. Lose at MS, lose the final at Maui, at Memphis, one of the OK/ILL games and Duke. Win the rest, sweep the tourney and two in the NCAA, hopefully further but the crystal clouds.

Nevtelen
10-26-2009, 09:27 PM
I think I counted the # of games right. I'm going with 21-11, which includes a loss in the first round of the Dance. Still 20+ wins and headed back to the Dance is a pretty good rebuilding year with that many new faces.

zag buddy
10-26-2009, 09:29 PM
I predict we will have 3 games over 100 points

23dpg
10-26-2009, 10:14 PM
The first game is the Mississippi Valley State game.

25-7 This includes the two WCC tournament wins.

That's right. Alberta is a warmup game.

Fixed

ZagsGoZags
10-26-2009, 10:26 PM
24 and 8

Zagatak
10-26-2009, 10:40 PM
11/14/09 vs. Mississippi Valley State TV PT W 75-58
11/17/09 at Michigan State TV L 64-78
11/20/09 vs. IPFW TV W 81-65
EA Sports Maui Invitational
11/23/09 vs. Colorado TV W 77-72
11/24/09 vs. Arizona/Wisconsin TV Zona L 71-80
11/25/09 TBD Lahaina, Maui ?
12/02/09 vs. Washington State TV W 85-75
12/05/09 vs. Wake Forest TV W 83-81/OT
12/09/09 vs. Augustana College TV W 92-64
12/12/09 vs. Davidson TV W 80-76/OT
12/19/09 vs. Duke TV L 73-85
12/28/09 vs. Eastern Washington TV W 89-71
12/31/09 vs. Oklahoma TV L 73-79
01/02/10 vs. Illinois TV L 76-80
01/09/10 at Portland * TV W 74-69
01/14/10 at Saint Mary's * TV L 66-69/OT
01/16/10 at San Diego * TV W 74-72
01/21/10 vs. Pepperdine * TV W 90-78
01/23/10 vs. Loyola Marymount * TV W 102-74
01/28/10 at Santa Clara * TV W 75-70
01/30/10 at San Francisco * TV W 79-71
02/04/10 vs. Portland * TV L 72-78
02/06/10 at Memphis TV W 101-100/3OT
02/11/10 vs. Saint Mary's TV W 82-70
02/13/10 vs. San Diego * TV W 84-77
02/18/10 at Loyola Marymount * TV W 97-80
02/20/10 at Pepperdine * TV W 89-78
02/25/10 vs. Santa Clara * TV W 86-72
02/27/10 vs. San Francisco * TV W 78-71
03/02/10 vs. Cal State Bakersfield TV W 95-72.


So the overall regular regular season is 22-7 with the final game of maui a ?

primal23
10-27-2009, 05:39 AM
11/14/09 vs. Mississippi Valley State TV PT W
11/17/09 at Michigan State TV L
11/20/09 vs. IPFW TV W
EA Sports Maui Invitational
11/23/09 vs. Colorado TV W
11/24/09 vs. Arizona/Wisconsin TV L
11/25/09 TBD Lahaina, Maui L
12/02/09 vs. Washington State TV W
12/05/09 vs. Wake Forest TV L
12/09/09 vs. Augustana College TV W
12/12/09 vs. Davidson TV W
12/19/09 vs. Duke TV L
12/28/09 vs. Eastern Washington TV W
12/31/09 vs. Oklahoma TV L
01/02/10 vs. Illinois TV L
01/09/10 at Portland * TV L
01/14/10 at Saint Mary's * TV L
01/16/10 at San Diego * TV W
01/21/10 vs. Pepperdine * TV W
01/23/10 vs. Loyola Marymount * TV W
01/28/10 at Santa Clara * TV W
01/30/10 at San Francisco * TV W
02/04/10 vs. Portland * TV W
02/06/10 at Memphis TV L
02/11/10 vs. Saint Mary's TV W
02/13/10 vs. San Diego * TV W
02/18/10 at Loyola Marymount * TV W
02/20/10 at Pepperdine * TV W
02/25/10 vs. Santa Clara * TV W
02/27/10 vs. San Francisco * TV
03/02/10 vs. Cal State Bakersfield TV W
WCC Tournament @ Las Vegas, Nev.
03/05/10 vs. WCC Tournament
03/06/10 vs. WCC Tournament
03/07/10 vs. WCC Tournament TV W
03/08/10 vs. WCC Tournament TV W

23-9

titopoet
10-27-2009, 05:44 AM
It is too early to be realistic.
28-3, 3 seed playing in Spokane for the first two rounds.


----
visit www.life-and-faith.org (http://www.life-and-faith.org)

maineblackbear
10-27-2009, 06:20 AM
much more pessimistic than previous posters. i think the first couple of months could be filled with lots of growth and character-building . . . our guard play is stellar, our front line players are very young in most cases. While I love our raw talent level, it takes a lot of time to build on-court trust, etc . . . I went through the sked and came up with 19-13, but I still think we are going to find a way in Vegas to win the WCC tournament and whoever draws Gonzaga as a 12 seed is going to be mighty unhappy. We have so so so much raw talent-- emphasis on both raw and talent. By March, this team could be very very very scary.

Also, I predict that Zagnative will be right in terms of predicting numerous board meltdowns early in the season.

mbb

zag67
10-27-2009, 06:22 AM
I will say 26 - 5, but the realistic side says 23 - 8. Good luck and hope to enjoy the journey. I am also not ready to be realistic. It is fun to dream.

hockeyzag
10-27-2009, 06:59 AM
7 Loses

Don't see us beating Michigan State, the final game of the Maui Inv, Wake, Oklahoma, or Duke. I think in conference we lose 2 or 3 times. But I don't think any team in the conference will beat us more than once, not even Portland. And I do see us winning our conference and going to the NCAA's.

If we can get through this year and into the tourney with 7 loses than I consider that a top notch season, considering 8 players out of 13 have never played a D1 game.

What I'm really excited for this season is the chance to upset some really big teams. Out of Michigan State, Maui, Wake, Oklahoma, Duke, and maybe even Memphis, there is the chance for some great games and some big upsets.

It's a great season to be a Zag fan.

cjm720
10-27-2009, 07:14 AM
25 plus wins with 8-9 losses incl the Dance. Go Zags!!!!!

titopoet
10-27-2009, 07:39 AM
7 Loses

Don't see us beating Michigan State, the final game of the Maui Inv, Wake, Oklahoma, or Duke.


I don't see it why the worry with Duke. If GU attacks the 3 guards (none good enough to break GU starting line up) all game long with 6 six guards and the front court can play defense, I think you may see something as usual as three winged dingo bird, Duke playing zone. Also, I see Harris making a name for himself as he out plays Kyle Singler.

----
visit Life and faith (http://www.life-and-faith.org)

Reborn
10-27-2009, 07:52 AM
I apologize for making a mistake earlier this morning. I put the 7 and the 5 in the wrong places. I meant to say 27-5, which is what I predicted this summer I think. I still don't know any more than I did back then, but I like our schedule, and in particular the games in K2 and the Arena. I think we'll beat both Wake Forest and Oklahoma. Why not? And this could be the year that we finally beat Memphis. I think this team is actually gong to be better than I originally thought.

Go Zags!

marczagfan
10-27-2009, 08:02 AM
I think we will win 20 games, but it is so tough to predict with a young team like this. We may take some thumpings early on (poss. mich state) and we have a difficult out of conference schedule. With as young as we are, 20 + wins would be fantastic, and although I want to say 27-3, I need to be a little realistic. The 5 games between 12/31 and 1/16 will tell us a lot... oklahoma in the arena, then illinois 2 days later back east, then the first 3 games in conference, on the road, against the best 3 conference teams (besides the zags). That is a brutal 5 game stretch where we will find out a lot about this team as they should have time to gel by then. Here is to hoping for another great tourney run.

GUDan07
10-27-2009, 08:27 AM
23-9

Postplayer57
10-27-2009, 08:55 AM
20-11 with the caveat that by the end of the season that record will not nearly indicate the talent of this team. By March anything could happen.

cjm720
10-27-2009, 09:36 AM
I don't see it why the worry with Duke. If GU attacks the 3 guards (none good enough to break GU starting line up) all game long with 6 six guards and the front court can play defense, I think you may see something as usual as three winged dingo bird, Duke playing zone. Also, I see Harris making a name for himself as he out plays Kyle Singler.

----
visit Life and faith (http://www.life-and-faith.org)

DUKE will be very good this year. We could get crushed, IMO (hate to say/think that). Big time recruiting class for the Blue Devils. I like the Harris/Singler potential match-up and Meech's chances...

Go Zags!!!

Pleasant Peninsula
10-27-2009, 09:45 AM
Mark me down for 26-5. #4 seed in the tournament. And another Sweet 16 appearance.

stevet75
10-27-2009, 11:05 AM
I'm having a hard time envisioning anything better than 23-9 and winning the WCC tournament. Barring injuries, we will get better as the season goes on, but there's going to be a big learning curve.

Baldwinzag
10-27-2009, 11:56 AM
I'm having a hard time envisioning anything better than 23-9 and winning the WCC tournament. Barring injuries, we will get better as the season goes on, but there's going to be a big learning curve.

Agreed. :cool:

ShipstadPilot11
10-27-2009, 12:15 PM
01/09/10 at Portland * TV W 74-69
02/04/10 vs. Portland * TV L 72-78

Zagatak! You have boldly predicted the UP vs GU series this year! It would be quite incredible if both home teams lost, though I would be quite pleased to see us win in Spokane.

titopoet
10-27-2009, 12:47 PM
DUKE will be very good this year. We could get crushed, IMO (hate to say/think that). Big time recruiting class for the Blue Devils. I like the Harris/Singler potential match-up and Meech's chances...

Go Zags!!!

I can't see it. There is a reason Coach K pressed Dawkins to come a year early. He knows he is as thin as he has ever been in the backcourt. With Williams leaving for Memphis, he had only two guards who has seen playing time. Bigs can only dominate if they can get the ball. In the modern game you need a great guard play and no matter how you cut it, the best they have is slightly better than average guard play for a D1 program. They had major problems at the point last year, and the lost people. When they met a team last year with great guard play, they were humbled (Vill and UNC).
While they may come into MSG with only one loss (@Wisconsin), they would not have faced a backcourt as experienced and as talented as the Zags. Next year with Kyrie Irving, Tyler Thornton, and Curry playing, they are a FF threat.

kyle dixon
10-27-2009, 01:35 PM
Just looking at the schedule, I could see the Zags having ten losses. That being said, I would not be surprised to see this team experience some early growing pains in November and December with losses to teams they should beat but peaking at the right time in late February and into March with a WCC tournament title.

The Oklahoma game in the Arena with a quick trip to the United Center vs Illinois followed by the three road games to begin the WCC regular season will be the tell tale sign of where the Zags are in my opinion.

zagamatic
10-27-2009, 05:52 PM
DUKE will be very good this year. We could get crushed, IMO (hate to say/think that). Big time recruiting class for the Blue Devils. I like the Harris/Singler potential match-up and Meech's chances...

Go Zags!!!

I have to say that I think Portland will give us a bigger problem than Duke this year. Zoubek is not, and never will be, better than Sacre. Our guards are better than the ones they have left. Harris and Singler cancel each other out. So, unless Duke got some major help down low, I think we got em this year.

Overall, I say we continue our winning percentage over the ACC and we go 27-5. Along with winning the WCC tourney and I'll optimistically say 3 wins in the NCAA tourney.

NEC26
10-27-2009, 06:29 PM
I have to say that I think Portland will give us a bigger problem than Duke this year. Zoubek is not, and never will be, better than Sacre. Our guards are better than the ones they have left. Harris and Singler cancel each other out. So, unless Duke got some major help down low, I think we got em this year.

Overall, I say we continue our winning percentage over the ACC and we go 27-5. Along with winning the WCC tourney and I'll optimistically say 3 wins in the NCAA tourney.

I'm rooting for our WCC brethren as much as anybody but you don't really believe Portland is better than Duke do you? I think Reveno is doing a great job and they are my second favorite WCC team but you wont find many people who think they are better than Duke.

bartruff1
10-27-2009, 06:52 PM
Just looking at the schedule, I could see the Zags having ten losses. That being said, I would not be surprised to see this team experience some early growing pains in November and December with losses to teams they should beat but peaking at the right time in late February and into March with a WCC tournament title.

The Oklahoma game in the Arena with a quick trip to the United Center vs Illinois followed by the three road games to begin the WCC regular season will be the tell tale sign of where the Zags are in my opinion. I haven't see them play, but I didn't hear any " ....another Pargo....another Daye... Downs....Josh "..... I suspect this is a rebuilding year and 16 wins would be good.....18 would be a surprise (to me)...20 would mean a immediate entrance to the Hall of Fame for Few...now don't get your antiseptic shorts in a bunch.... I will enjoy every game and will be in Vegas but I suspect the season will end there...I hope I am being too conservative and I can't wait for the season to start...

RenoZag
10-27-2009, 08:09 PM
19-12. . .this is going to be a "school of hard knocks" kind of year. Nothing more than a hunch on my part.

zagamatic
10-27-2009, 08:38 PM
What I meant to say by Portland giving us more of a problem than Duke is that the way the teams match up individually, that Portland gives us more of a problem from what I can tell. Duke was DEFINITELY NOT STRONG down low last year, and they had issues with teams with strong guard play. Portland's bigs are gonna surprise people this year in my opinion and their guards are their strong point even by the national media's opinion. I'm not saying that Duke isn't gonna win their share of games, I'm just saying from a match-up stand point that Portland gives us more of a problem. Of course, once we actually see the teams play, everything can change. But I'm not gonna take back what I said because of the names of the schools on the jerseys.

Reborn
10-27-2009, 08:53 PM
I divided the # of losses into 3 categories: 0-6; 7-9 and 10 or more.

After 22 fans have voted there were 6 fans who think the Zags will lose 6 or less games this year; 7 fans who believe we will lose between 7 and 9 games and finally, 9 fans, so far think the Zags will lose 10 or more games. I'd say that heading into the season Zag fans really see this team very differently. And they seem fairly evenly divided between thinking the Zags will be really good even though they are young (6 or less losses), that the Zags will be pretty good, have a fairly rocky road in the beginning but come on strong at the end, to finally thinking the Zags will take some big lumps in Out of Conference games, and even lose a number of games in conference, but in the end they will make it to the NCAA tournament in March. Most all of the fans believe we'll be in the NCAA tournament in March.

CaliforniaZaggin'
10-27-2009, 09:00 PM
Rush The Court doesn't like our chances.

http://rushthecourt.net/2009/10/23/2009-10-conference-primers-14-west-coast/


Predicted Order of Finish:
1. Portland (11-3)
2. Gonzaga (10-4)
3. Saint Mary’s (9-5)
4. San Diego (8-6)
5. Santa Clara (8-6)
6. Loyola Marymount (7-5)
7. USF (6-6)
8. Pepperdine (5-9)

Nevtelen
10-27-2009, 09:38 PM
Rush The Court doesn't like our chances.

http://rushthecourt.net/2009/10/23/2009-10-conference-primers-14-west-coast/

Man, no love for the GU newcomers either - Delladova wins Newcomer of the Year in their book. Not sure I'm THAT pessimistic, but I don't think 10-4 in the conference is that far-fetched.

GUfan_1514
10-28-2009, 11:34 AM
we should not have a problem with any WCC team this year. although we may be on the young end, we will NOT lose to UP or SMC.

ZagInTexas
10-28-2009, 02:30 PM
Agreed. :cool:

With this schedule and the youth we have, I'd love 23-9. IMO, if we reach 20 wins, win the WCC regular season, and WCC tournament titles, then the season was a complete success. That would mean that they came together as a team and that we received some strong play from one, or more, of our youngsters.

Kiddwell
10-28-2009, 05:17 PM
I think I counted the # of games right. I'm going with 21-11, which includes a loss in the first round of the Dance.

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

<Nurse Transfusion and Kiddwell's faithful dog Towzer here: Kiddwell is on life support. Prior to his master losing consciousness, Towzer reports Kiddwell feebly muttered something about, "one and done, no...please, no...dear Lord, nooo...">

MickMick
10-28-2009, 07:29 PM
An NCAA invite. In the end, that is what matters to me. I don't care what route it takes to get there.

zag67
10-28-2009, 08:28 PM
I agree with MickMick.

I do believe that they will end up with over 20 wins. Why? Because, I believe in Few and the staff.

Yes, we are going to be young, but we are going to have a super core in the guards. If they can handle the ball, cut down on the TOs, then we should be pretty good. I also believe that our center/power forward/small forward will handle the rebounding better than last year (assuming no one goes down with an injury). I think that we will be scrappy, cause more opponent TOs, and get more on the ground rebounds. Those types of things (IMO), will lead to more shots by our team and therefore I think that we will be in many games that we should not have been and hopefully win some of them. Sometimes being young and not knowing that you "might" be overmatched, allows you to do things that are not expected.

bartruff1
10-29-2009, 05:05 AM
An NCAA invite. In the end, that is what matters to me. I don't care what route it takes to get there. But if they are going to get there, Matt will have to put Swift on the back burner (SOB !)...Steven will have to be on a MISSION....Sacre and Goodson will have to greatly improve and ...someone (Harris ?) will have to play a huge roll...last years team was so so good and on occasion could play determined defense... the fact that St Mary's didn't get a bid (in spite of two tainted losses) is not a good sign that the WCC will get more than the Tourney Champion. Now, it is possible that the Zags could get a (sympathy) bid with the Conference Championship and a 2nd place in the tourney....but...... in any case it will be fun to watch...

MickMick
10-29-2009, 05:24 AM
But if they are going to get there, Matt will have to put Swift on the back burner (SOB !)...Steven will have to be on a MISSION....Sacre and Goodson will have to greatly improve and ...someone (Harris ?) will have to play a huge roll...last years team was so so good and on occasion could play determined defense... the fact that St Mary's didn't get a bid (in spite of two tainted losses) is not a good sign that the WCC will get more than the Tourney Champion. Now, it is possible that the Zags could get a (sympathy) bid with the Conference Championship and a 2nd place in the tourney....but...... in any case it will be fun to watch...

I agree with 99&#37; or what you say. I think the team last year played better than they actually were on occasion. Probably because the core was experienced at playing together as a group.

From the limited play I saw at the scrimmage, Goodson is up to the task. You wouldn't have convinced me that Meech could actually carry this team through a tough game or two a few months ago. I feel that way now.

I expect Arop and Harris to have significant impact early. I'll even throw Kong into that mix later on into the season. Of course the meltdown after the Michigan State game will cast a large shadow over this board. I expect significant "game to game" improvement from that point on.

titopoet
10-29-2009, 09:26 AM
Man, no love for the GU newcomers either - Delladova wins Newcomer of the Year in their book. Not sure I'm THAT pessimistic, but I don't think 10-4 in the conference is that far-fetched.

They also have Idaho wining the WAC. When the blog is a second (third?) tier basketball blog, they have to make outlandish (foolish) statements to get noticed. Though I like their "Where 2009-10 Happens: Reason #9 Why We Love College Basketball (http://rushthecourt.net/2009/10/29/where-2009-10-happens-reason-9-why-we-love-college-basketball/)l" post
It is not surprising they are picking GU second even though everyone else is picking them first. Harris will be the best newcomer of the year. I predict he will be mention as one of the best newcomers in the country come March.

----
visit www.life-and-faith.org (http://www.life-and-faith.org)

dnj116
10-29-2009, 09:43 AM
I'm gonna go out on a limb here and be the pessimist...I think that we're gonna fly under the radar and pull off an initial upset against MSU. Again, no one will see us coming and we squeek through the Maui and grab the title. Again, this trend continues as we're undefeated heading into the WCC. We roll with steam through WCC and win all our games, although a couple are close. We get ourselves an at-large and eventually win the National Championship after going undefeated. Am I being a little unrealistic? I have a tendancy to look at the glass "half-empty"...HERE'S TO HOPING

gu03alum
10-29-2009, 10:07 AM
30-2: Laugh at me now. Respect my greatness/boldness later.

titopoet
10-29-2009, 10:09 AM
I'm gonna go out on a limb here and be the pessimist...I think that we're gonna fly under the radar and pull off an initial upset against MSU. Again, no one will see us coming and we squeek through the Maui and grab the title. Again, this trend continues as we're undefeated heading into the WCC. We roll with steam through WCC and win all our games, although a couple are close. We get ourselves an at-large and eventually win the National Championship after going undefeated. Am I being a little unrealistic? I have a tendancy to look at the glass "half-empty"...HERE'S TO HOPING

Not going to happen. Impossible. Why? If we are undefeated through the WCC and all our games, then we get an auto-bid and not an at-large. Everything else is possible. :) Better to dream big, plan big, than to brace for the small life out of fear.
http://guboards.com/images/smilies/clap.gif

----
visit www.life-and-faith.org (http://ww.life-and-faith.org)

RenoZag
01-15-2010, 09:36 PM
19-12. . .this is going to be a "school of hard knocks" kind of year. Nothing more than a hunch on my part.

Clearly, I have no business expressing my hunches in public.

Excuse me while I don sackcloth and ashes

Nevtelen
01-15-2010, 09:47 PM
I think I counted the # of games right. I'm going with 21-11, which includes a loss in the first round of the Dance. Still 20+ wins and headed back to the Dance is a pretty good rebuilding year with that many new faces.

Uh, nothing to see here. Move along, move along. :D

Who knew crow tasted so good?

BTW, props to titopoet for the call on Elias.

Ziggy
01-15-2010, 10:37 PM
Clearly, I have no business expressing my hunches in public.

Excuse me while I don sackcloth and ashes

There there now Reno, Humble (crow) Pie is better than Hubris Pudding.

Reborn
01-16-2010, 05:37 AM
Thanks for posting this again. It's been a really fun read. This really has been an amazing team which took us by surprise. There were so many unanswered questions because there were so many new players coming in. Kong kept us entertained all summer, but he got off to such a slow start that I really began thinking we had been fooled. We followed Harris all summer but I had NO idea he would be this good. I had some doubts that Olynyk would be this good. He too, has been a big surprise to me. These are Freshmen, guys. Wow! I thouoght Arop would play a lot more than he has. It's been disappointing in a way because he is much better than the amount of playing time he gets, imo. But I've talked about that enough. And Matt has been totally amazing. I did say, late in the summer on our prediction thread, that I thought Matt would have a shot at making All American. It was only a hunch at that time. It's now becoming a reality. I have really enjoyed his game this year, and he will be right up there with the GREAT guards at GU, and he'll be up there on the walls in the hallways of K2 with the others.

Let's keep it rolling guyss.

bartruff1
01-16-2010, 05:55 AM
We should do this more often....predicting the future is always full unknowns so there is some wisdom to anticipate the worst case....BUT...having said that, I also turned down the Microsoft and Amazon IPOs....