PDA

View Full Version : Is Clark Kellogg a cereal killer ?



RenoZag
04-04-2009, 05:47 PM
I think Clark had too many bowls of Sugar Pops before the broadcast. . .dude's trying way too hard.

Not that I miss "Fudge" Packer. . .

jazzdelmar
04-04-2009, 06:10 PM
I think Clark had too many bowls of Sugar Pops before the broadcast. . .dude's trying way too hard.

Not that I miss "Fudge" Packer. . .



agree, he is boring, vanilla, incoherent.....overanalyzng every play we just saw and without a critical eye.....ex: ref swallows whistle on possible 3rd foul on reynolds, effectively endng gm...he sez nothing....i long for al mcguire; he spoke the truth and colorfully....at least its not Bloviating Bilas...

surfmonkey89
04-04-2009, 06:47 PM
Of course Hansborough gets to basically do whatever he wants and then complains when the call an occasional foul.

He's a doofus.

Stache
04-04-2009, 06:58 PM
Clark needs to lighten up. Maybe some "All Bran?"

RenoZag
04-04-2009, 07:02 PM
Clark needs to lighten up. Maybe some "All Bran?"

lol

Stache
04-04-2009, 07:21 PM
If he grew hair out and it had grey ends would he be "Frosted Clark Kellogg?".

This is too easy.

4AmericasTeam
04-04-2009, 07:44 PM
The guy is absolutely torture to listen to for 2 games.

CDC84
04-04-2009, 07:45 PM
Give me Billy Raff - the greatest TV color analyst in any major sport.

MDABE80
04-04-2009, 09:05 PM
It's animated and fun...just plain fun..to listen to Rafftery. Clark seems like a guy in a bar who just kind of mumbles his opinions trying to be cool for the pack. Nothing too accurate..nothing too brilliant......just sort of takes up space.

4AmericasTeam
04-05-2009, 07:38 PM
Not to beat a dead horse, but I was watching the womens' Final Four this weekend and Nancy Lieberman does ten times better than Kellogg. She's knowledgeable, played the game at a very high level for many years, doesn't speak in riddles or ridiculous methaphors, and is easy to listen to. Clark Kellogg should take lessons from her -- or someone -- or else just go away like Billy Packer did. Anyone from CBS listening?

jazzdelmar
04-06-2009, 02:42 AM
http://www.mercurynews.com/sports/ci_12078841

Birddog
04-06-2009, 02:47 AM
It's animated and fun...just plain fun..to listen to Rafftery. Clark seems like a guy in a bar who just kind of mumbles his opinions trying to be cool for the pack. Nothing too accurate..nothing too brilliant......just sort of takes up space.
Abe nailed it. Vern and Bill are just glad to be there, and you can tell when you listen. They enjoy the game while broadcasting. Clark, no matter how painful is still better than the "Fudge man", two scoops notwithstanding.

mtzaga
04-06-2009, 03:51 AM
Nantz was warming up for The Masters. No tough questions for Billy Payne this week.

lothar98zag
04-06-2009, 01:07 PM
http://www.mercurynews.com/sports/ci_12078841
tidbit from the link:



CBS's ratings were up 7 percent from 2008, continuing a trend for the NCAA tournament. It's like people don't even care that they're watching the most boring tournament ever.


And that isn't just opinion. The NCAA's Final Four record book tracks "close games" — those decided by three or fewer points or in overtime. Since the field expanded to 64 teams in 1985, the lowest number of close games has been eight. In 2002, there were only nine, followed by boon years of 18, 18, 11, 13, 15 and 11.

This year? Only nine again. And it's only the second time that no team seeded lower than third reached the Elite Eight.