PDA

View Full Version : Ot WSU



SageOfZagville
04-03-2009, 11:41 AM
From Andy Katz

"If Washington State wants to expand its search field then Utah State's Stew Morrill would be a great fit in Pullman. Portland State's Ken Bone may be the top choice, but Morrill's style would play well in the Pac-10 and he is consistently undervalued."


In my opinion, they could not find a better coach for this program.
The only problem I can see, is that he seems to really like his situation in Logan. Sort of like another great coach that we know and love.

The Sage.

BobZag
04-03-2009, 11:59 AM
Stew is a devout Mormon as well, which I'm sure makes USU appealing to him and his family... And he hasn't really recruited the NW much. I think Bone is as solid as can be, but Sterk has a way of pulling the surprise. We'll see fairly soon, I suspect.

Schmitty
04-03-2009, 12:23 PM
Good on BZ..:lmao: Stew may be a Mormon, but devout??? He drops more F-bombs than Andrew Dice Clay. Great guy and coach who will retire in Logan.

Angelo Roncalli
04-03-2009, 12:25 PM
Sterk interviewed Mike Davis of UAB today, according to KJR.

BobZag
04-03-2009, 12:35 PM
Sterk interviewed Mike Davis of UAB today, according to KJR.

I have a gut feeling Sterk will pull a surprise, ie, someone nobody expects.

malmer7
04-03-2009, 12:43 PM
Sterk interviewed Mike Davis of UAB today, according to KJR.

hmm... bad idea in my opinion, maybe a decent recruiter but just won't fit with the current players - i'm still too bummed over tony's departure to think who could be a good replacement, this one really, really hurts the cougs

lothar98zag
04-03-2009, 01:03 PM
I have a gut feeling Sterk will pull a surprise, ie, someone nobody expects.
Ernie Kent?

Saxon_zag
04-03-2009, 01:32 PM
what about terry porter? was he on campus and has anything else been said about that?

ZagManFan
04-03-2009, 01:59 PM
I have a gut feeling Sterk will pull a surprise, ie, someone nobody expects.

Jerry Tarkanian

zagfan07
04-03-2009, 02:53 PM
Billy Gillespie?

Akzag
04-03-2009, 02:55 PM
I have a gut feeling Sterk will pull a surprise, ie, someone nobody expects.


Craig Ehlo

hockeyzag
04-03-2009, 02:58 PM
Craig Ehlo

LOL, Ooooohh Good One

applezag
04-03-2009, 03:04 PM
Would Heister go with him?

lothar98zag
04-03-2009, 03:16 PM
Mike Price?

Pleasant Peninsula
04-03-2009, 03:28 PM
Bobby Knight!

Seriously.

gamagin
04-03-2009, 03:38 PM
Dennis Hopper

hondo46
04-03-2009, 03:51 PM
Hopper just runs the picket fence--way too predictable.

Das Zagger
04-03-2009, 03:53 PM
I have a gut feeling Sterk will pull a surprise, ie, someone nobody expects.

Romar!

El Voce
04-03-2009, 03:53 PM
Would Heister go with him?

Lordy, we could only hope!

ZagAddict
04-03-2009, 04:00 PM
Romar!

Please no... I like playing the Cougars each year. I would hate for Romar to take that away ;)

gamagin
04-03-2009, 04:13 PM
Bobby Knight! Seriously.

WSU hired one Bennett and got two.

Now, perhaps, hire the General and get two Knights, too. byors (rs= red sweaters)

the new WSU formula ?

Hmmmmmmm.

Grad Zag
04-03-2009, 05:43 PM
Craig Ehlo

applezag: "Would Heister go with him?"

:lmao: Oh man!! You guys read my mind exactly. I was at work today thinking the exact same thing. Ehlo's going to be the head coach with Heister the Associate head coach. The only problem I see is who could we get to fill their positions covering the games. I know we wouldn't get anyone as qualified as them but the Cougs would have a great coaching staff!!

Stache
04-04-2009, 06:38 AM
George Ravling.

ZagAddict
04-04-2009, 09:27 AM
http://www.azcentral.com/sports/suns/articles/2009/04/03/20090403sunsporter-CR.html

So Terry Porter must know he's not in the running for the WSU job any longer.

My guess is that a decision is coming soon... I hope they do the right thing and hire Ken Bone.

BobZag
04-04-2009, 10:40 AM
Mike Davis from UAB?

gamagin
04-04-2009, 11:24 AM
Mike davis would be great, imo.