PDA

View Full Version : Steve Bergum's Pargo Interview Today



Angelo Roncalli
02-07-2007, 08:05 PM
http://www.spokesmanreview.com/blogs/zags/archive.asp?postID=4419#more

SchiavoZag
02-07-2007, 08:17 PM
pargo is such a baller.. think he's just as much of a team leader as anyone. when he gets that 3 ball down... whoop whoop!!!! :eek: :eek:

gozagswoohoo
02-07-2007, 08:21 PM
hahaha, gotta love the student's "tip" for Pargo! :D

94zagoldwomanasherdsmen
02-07-2007, 08:23 PM
That makes me think that there might just be a few students at GU that are still smokin that Wacky Tabacky. But, you never know, maybe if the players all lollygagged it would certainly mess up the opponents...oh wait shot clock, damn*t.

ZagNative
02-07-2007, 08:37 PM
Pargo is so street savvy! He brings a big-city edge that I don't recall Gonzaga having before. Does anyone have any thoughts about any previous player at GU to whom Pargo could be compared in terms of personality, or is he what he seems to me to be - an original, unlike anyone who's preceded him?

http://www.spokesmanreview.com/zags/slideshows/120906/r_04.jpg
Photo from UW Game - "Gonzaga's Jermey Pargo slips past Washington's Phil Nelson (44) and Justin Dentmon in the first half. (Dan Pelle/The Spokesman-Review) "
Spokesman-Review UW game photo Album (http://www.spokesmanreview.com/zags/photo.asp?showid=189&photo=2)

thickman1
02-07-2007, 08:55 PM
can you imagine the look on Jeremy's face when the student gave him "the tip"? Oh to have a camera on him then..

LovetheZags
02-07-2007, 09:23 PM
thickman1 - I'm guessing we've seen that same expression with some of the ref calls...I can still see his expression when he was recently called for a travel when it appeared he may have been fouled!

FuManShoes
02-07-2007, 10:05 PM
I don't think playing too fast is Jeremy's problem. But I would give him one tip (after thanking him for being such a stud): Don't pick up your dribble till you absolutely have to. He seems to have resorted to forcing/telegraphing some passes after showing great improvement in that area. That's it, that's my tip. Am I off my rocker?

mnzag24
02-07-2007, 10:13 PM
that comment by that student reinforces the idea that some students should have to take a basketball quiz before being allowed into a game. some of the comments are outrageous!

lets get back on track saturday, i can't wait.

RebornZag
02-09-2007, 10:43 AM
Perfect quote by Pargo. I know exactly how he feels. I love Pargo. He's the man.