PDA

View Full Version : Alternate Jerseys



D Hark 2003
02-11-2009, 03:26 PM
I heard a lot of talk before the Memphis game that we were going to be sporting black jerseys for that game and obviously that was not the case. Does anyone know what happened there or have any idea why they would be choosing black as an alternate color? I say we should have throwbacks instead of alternates.

The Royal blue, red and white jersey's of 1998 are awesome, why don't do a throw back uni night instead of having black ones. I do remember Gonzaga's original colors to be Royal blue, red and white not the current Navy, red and white. Any thoughts?

theirishzag03
02-11-2009, 03:28 PM
Saving the Black Uniforms for Bol Kong's 1st game!

brosco13
02-11-2009, 06:51 PM
bol kong is going to be the man!

brosco13
02-11-2009, 06:51 PM
I like those royal blue jerseys as well

tobizag
02-12-2009, 07:36 AM
:horse:

BobZag
02-12-2009, 09:10 AM
Black jerseys = Black helicopters?

:)

vparcher
02-12-2009, 10:37 AM
Going Black tonight

UberZagFan
02-12-2009, 10:49 AM
Going Black tonight

Uber will believe it when he sees it.

BobZag
02-12-2009, 10:56 AM
I'll play the Scrooge here... Why mess with new black unis when complete and full attention should be on the game? Why the distraction? Humbug!

Just win, Zags.

lothar98zag
02-12-2009, 11:33 AM
Going Black tonight
would not be surprised.

can't be worse than solid red @ SMC, can it?

tobizag
02-12-2009, 12:42 PM
Uber will believe it when he sees it.

:agreed:

speed21
02-12-2009, 12:54 PM
would not be surprised.

can't be worse than solid red @ SMC, can it?


I must be the only person that likes the red jersey.

D Hark 2003
02-12-2009, 01:51 PM
I like the red jersey's and i like the royal blue jerseys from the 1998 eilite 8 squad.

IrishBulldog
02-12-2009, 01:52 PM
Ditch the black jerseys.

brosco13
02-12-2009, 01:54 PM
yeah who are we the baltimore ravens?

Get rid of black and go back to the OG originals of royal blue with no nike sponsorship...

Angelo Roncalli
02-12-2009, 02:28 PM
I am dismayed that so many people who have received a Jesuit education, and presumably took logic/critical thinking as part of their core philosophy requirements, adamantly believe that the color of jerseys that players wear somehow negatively affects the outcome of basketball games.

Somebody please review the fallacy of inductive reasoning.

gamagin
02-12-2009, 02:39 PM
I am dismayed that so many people who have received a Jesuit education, and presumably took logic/critical thinking as part of their core philosophy requirements, adamantly believe that the color of jerseys that players wear somehow negatively affects the outcome of basketball games.

Somebody please review the fallacy of inductive reasoning.

But that went out with intelligent design and Playstation 1. I, like, read that somewhere.

Or maybe it was that hottie at Dick's that mentioned it. In any event, the info is solid, dude, IR is ded.

Angelo Roncalli
02-12-2009, 02:43 PM
Gamagin,

I'm glad to learn that there are hotties at Dicks. Not that a double whammy isn't enough reason to visit.

theirishzag03
02-12-2009, 04:01 PM
I am dismayed that so many people who have received a Jesuit education, and presumably took logic/critical thinking as part of their core philosophy requirements, adamantly believe that the color of jerseys that players wear somehow negatively affects the outcome of basketball games.

Somebody please review the fallacy of inductive reasoning.

If the color of the jerseys they wear wear does not impact them from a psychological standpoint, how would they play in light pastel Easter blue? Why would the Pitt Panthers strength coach have pink tanks that say "I work out at curves" for the players he feels are not giving it 100% in the weight room?

HillBillyZag
02-12-2009, 04:08 PM
The Louisville Cardinals wore their black jerseys into Notre Dame to overawe the Irish, score at the half ND 37 Louisville 19. Don't think its working?

Bulldog
02-12-2009, 05:32 PM
I don't care if they play in the buff.
Just let them play with desire and intensity.
Did anyone watch the Duke/NC game last night.
Every player was at full speed as long as they were on the floor. They were all sweating like it was 90 degrees in there. Which it was, but that aside, I rarely see any sweat coming off our guys, unless Few is chewing their behind.
When did hustle become something the other team does?

RenoZag
02-12-2009, 07:14 PM
New Nike / IMG marketing tool has made its debut in Moraga tonight.



YAWN




Just win, baby

MedZag
02-12-2009, 07:17 PM
The traditionalist in me wants to hate them but I have to admit: they look pretty freakin' cool.

Once and Future Zag
02-12-2009, 07:28 PM
I like 'em.

That is all.

crockdaddy
02-12-2009, 07:34 PM
sure, they aren't school colors, but I think they look sharp

MississppiZag
02-12-2009, 07:40 PM
They look really good. Love the "Zags" across the front. Tight fit and color looks good.

speed21
02-12-2009, 08:03 PM
The Louisville Cardinals wore their black jerseys into Notre Dame to overawe the Irish, score at the half ND 37 Louisville 19. Don't think its working?

If you think the color of the jersry has a difference in the outcome..........then you need to get a clue. It's the players in the jerserys who decide the outcome of the game.

thespywhozaggedme
02-12-2009, 08:05 PM
The funny thing is the announcer says, "Gonzaga comes out in their familiar road blue". he was just reading copy and didn't even look at the uni's. Big oops on the p.a. that gave him that.

Reborn
02-12-2009, 08:09 PM
Awesome uniforms. Really like the ZAGS across the jersey. I had a feeling we were going to wear them.

Kaduce
02-12-2009, 08:51 PM
Love the black Unis!

RenoZag
02-12-2009, 09:17 PM
OK, we don't have to burn the black unis. . .:p

johnwzag
02-12-2009, 09:40 PM
I must be the only person that likes the red jersey.

Are you serious? I cannot remember a single game we won wearing those Devil outfits.

johnwzag
02-12-2009, 09:41 PM
I love the black!

GSL-KID
02-12-2009, 09:45 PM
Adam's famous game at San Fran when he hit all over the court and of course the Bloddy Nose were in RED!

GonzagaDynasty
02-12-2009, 10:08 PM
I must be the only person that likes the red jersey.

I love the Red, and now I LOVE the black.. Whenever I play NCAA football, I always have to have at least 1 season with Oregon, so I can play games with all the different Uniforms.. I love having options on Uniforms.. so thats probably why I love the Alternates..

But I'd LOVE to see the Retro 98 jerseys