PDA

View Full Version : Moving to Spokane. few questions

IowaSERE
10-08-2008, 11:14 AM
I'd like to introduce myself. I'm Nate, I lived in Spokane from 93-98 while I was in the USAF as a Survival Instructor. Work took me to Iowa were I became a HUGE Iowa State Cyclone fan. I went through a divorce 3 years ago and my ex-wife moved back to Spokane with our 3 boys.

I have decided to bite the bullet and am leaving everything that I have here in Iowa and am moving back to Spokane. My oldest son turns 13 at the end of the month and I hope to be there for it.

I was a HUGE Zags fan back in the 90's and early 00's. I remember following Frahm, Santangelo, and Calvary during the Sweet 16 run. Those were great times. I am looking forward to following them again.

I know it is probably not a popular choice, but I will also cheer for Wazzu Football. Is there much of that here?

Here is where I need some help. I am looking for a job, and for a townhouse/apt to rent. My background is in sales and in training. I was a Survival Instructor in the Air Force, and then spent 10 years in School Fundraising sales. For the last year I have been selling Chevy's.

My goal is to find a good sales job 1st, then pick a residence in that location. I am 33 years old and have no idea what Spokane is like now. When I lived there, the Valley was a dump full of prositutes, strip clubs, and drugs. I have heard that it is a nice area now. Same with downtown.

I am looking for an area with a younger vibe. Some nightlife and things to do that are not too far away.

If anyone know anyone renting, looking for a roommate, etc, or could recommend a place to look for a job, I would really appreciate it.

I know NO ONE in Spokane, and am a little nervous. I hope that I'll make some new friends here, and the 1st beer will be on me!

feel free to email me with any info. qspnate@gmail.com

krozman
10-08-2008, 11:25 AM