PDA

View Full Version : Favorite NCAA MBB News Websites



ZagNative
06-09-2008, 11:52 AM
What to do when there's no Zags news! Oh, Joy, ZN organizes her bookmarks!

I have these sites in a separate Mozilla bookmarks folder, for easy access from the menubar. They are listed here in alphabetical order but in my bookmark folder, they're listed in the order of which ones I visit most frequently:

Basketball Prospectus (http://basketballprospectus.com/) Ken Pomeroy through March
CBS Sportsline (http://www.sportsline.com/collegebasketball) Main NCAA Hoops Page
College Hoops Net (http://www.collegehoopsnet.com/) Main NCAA Hoops Page
ESPN Zags Search (http://sports.espn.go.com/ncb/local/team?id=2250) Lists recent Zag stories (so-so site)
ESPN NCAA MBB (http://sports.espn.go.com/ncb/index) Main NCAA Hoops Page
Foxsports NCAA MBB (http://msn.foxsports.com/cbk) Main NCAA Hoops Page
Jeff Goodman Blog (http://community.foxsports.com/blogs/goodmanonfox) Love him or hate him
Jim Meehan Zag Blog (http://www.spokesmanreview.com/blogs/sportslink/cover.asp?keywords=zags) Daily stop for sure
jronfire (http://jronfire.blogspot.com/) John Rillie's Site
Kennel Report (http://thekennelreport.blogspot.com/) Excellent Coverage of all Zag sports
LaRev (http://larevblog.wordpress.com/) Love the Irreverent LaRav
SI NCAA MBB (http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/basketball/ncaa/) Sports Illustrated General MB
SI Gonzaga Page (http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/basketball/ncaa/men/teams/gonzag/) Sports Illustrated Zags Page
Sporting News (http://www.sportingnews.com/cbasketball/) Main NCAA Hoops Page
Spokesman Zags Page (http://www.spokesmanreview.com/zags/) Spokesman-Review Zags Page
Storming the Floor (http://www.stormingthefloor.com/) Fun and alternative take on MBB
USA Today NCAA MBB (http://www.usatoday.com/sports/college/mensbasketball/default.htm?loc=interstitialskip) Main NCAA Hoops Page
Yahoo NCAA MBB (http://sports.yahoo.com/ncaab) Main NCAA Hoops Page
Gonzaga Official Site (http://gozags.cstv.com/sports/m-baskbl/gonz-m-baskbl-body.html) Main MBB Page
Scout Zags Front Page (http://gonzaga.scout.com/) Recruiting news
Rivals Main Page (http://rivalshoops.rivals.com/) Recruiting news
ESPN Recruit Tracker (http://insider.espn.go.com/insider/recruiting/basketball/mens/index) Recruiting news
Do you have any favorite college basketball news websites I should bookmark?

75Zag
06-09-2008, 01:04 PM
At the risk of (again) offending the anti-gambling segment of the forum, I have found the following link to be fantastic - updated automatically in real time directly from the newswire as best I can tell.

http://www.vegasinsider.com/college-basketball/headlines/

jronfire
06-10-2008, 03:54 AM
Thanks for the hook up ZagNative. Love your list.

kitzbuel
06-10-2008, 04:41 AM
At the risk of (again) offending the anti-gambling segment of the forum, I have found the following link to be fantastic - updated automatically in real time directly from the newswire as best I can tell.

http://www.vegasinsider.com/college-basketball/headlines/
That actually is a great site. Thanks.

ZagNative
06-10-2008, 05:06 AM
Thanks for the hook up ZagNative. Love your list.Hey! Quick! Somebody lock the doors before the Bald Thing with the Round Thing escapes the building!


http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/NBA/Others/JohnRillieSeptember07.jpg

Nice to see you still drop by the proximity of Boone Avenue, John!

I just discovered John's photo album (http://picasaweb.google.com/jronfire31/GreatIdea) on his webite, which contains this nice pic of him stylin' in his Mohawk with (I'm guessing) Townsville Crocodiles teammate Corey "Homicide" Williams:

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff232/ZagNative/NBA/Others/homicide-and-JR1.jpg

There's one itty bitty photo in that album of JR as a Zag. If anyone has a photo of JR in a Gonzaga uniform, you ought to scan and post it here, so we can get a decent-sized Zag photo in that album.

sittingon50
06-10-2008, 08:34 AM
Thanks Native. Bookmarked your list last night & visited a few sites. Very helpful.

jronfire
06-11-2008, 07:11 AM
ZN:

Boone was the place to hang out. Only a stone's throw from the Old Kennel for a Fitz practice but more importantly midday hoops. Also pretty close to the classroom!

Really, thanks for the post though. A lot of Zags fans have been visiting my blog over the last few days.

ZagNative
06-11-2008, 07:54 AM
There's one itty bitty photo in that album of JR as a Zag. If anyone has a photo of JR in a Gonzaga uniform, you ought to scan and post it here, so we can get a decent-sized Zag photo in that album.
Hijacking my own thread: From a March 2008 GoZags.com (http://gozags.cstv.com/sports/m-baskbl/spec-rel/030708aac.html) WCC Tournament preview:

The Bulldogs won their first WCC Tournament in 1995 as John Rillie scored a tournament-record 96 points that still stands as the Bulldogs came in as the No. 4 seed and beat USD, Saint Mary's College and the University of Portland on the way to the title.So did no one on guboards.com have Kodak Brownie in hand at that tournament or at any other games JR played in on the way to building the Gonzaga legacy? If anyone is hoarding a nice color pic of JR as a Zag, hope you'll scan and post it here.

How about you, JR? Got color pics you can scan and post here? Scan and e-mail to me, and I'll post?

ZagNative
11-14-2008, 10:03 PM
ZagsWorldWide (http://zagsworldwide.wordpress.com/2008/11/)

Excellent site for tracking and reading about Zags we lose track of otherwise, as well as current and prospective doings.