PDA

View Full Version : Women Bracketology sites?



lothar98zag
03-10-2008, 11:14 AM
Are there any out there?

:link: please.

Personally I think it's a long shot GU makes it into the NCAA. Based on my observations it's almost impossible for a non-BCS team to get an at large bid to the dance - way more so than on the men's side of things. (hard to imagine, I know, but that's what it looks like to me) Hell, I think they'd take BCS teams w/ less than .500 overall records if they could.

Anyway, I'm curious if any "experts" out there have updated their sites since yesterday afternoon. I'm guessing they agree w/ most of us here that they are OUT, but maybe not...


Also, I know there are at least 1 good women's RPI site, but I don't have it bookmarked. Can anyone help w/ that too?

Angelo Roncalli
03-10-2008, 12:29 PM
Jerry Palm--CollegeRPI.com--had the lady Zags a #13 seed in a bracket made before GU lost to San Diego yesterday.

The same site (pay) has GU's current RPI as 39. The WCC's conference RPI is a very respectable 8.

ESPN's WBB bracketology guy has USD as #14 seed and doesn't have GU in his bracket.

http://sports.espn.go.com/ncw/bracketology

I agree about the WBB game being all about the BCS conference schools.

It looks remotely possible, but not likely.

Zagineer
03-10-2008, 12:45 PM
"Also, I know there are at least 1 good women's RPI site, but I don't have it bookmarked. Can anyone help w/ that too?"


Try:

www.rpiratings.com/womensrpi.html

Dated Mach 9, 2008, Has GU at 41. :pray:

TennesseeFan07
03-10-2008, 01:06 PM
Just curious, how has Angie Bjorkland's sister faired?

a13coach
03-10-2008, 01:52 PM
Just curious, how has Angie Bjorkland's sister faired?

Defensive Player of the Year: Jami Bjorklund, Gonzaga (5-11, Junior, Guard)

See this thread. (http://www.guboards.spokesmanreview.com/showthread.php?t=10401)

Oldsport
03-10-2008, 03:15 PM
"Spokane, Washington,...home of the Bjorklund Sisters." That has a nice ring to it. Spokane is very proud of their Lady Basketball Stars!:)

I traveled to Knoxville in December to watch the "sisters" face off in their first game when they were playing opposed. It was wonderful to watch them. Is there any chance that you would be coming to Spokane next season when the Lady Vols and Lady Zags play once again?:)

Although the sisters are very close they have totally different playing styles. You already know Angie's offensive skills and Jami is a, in-your-face defensive player. Academically, they happen to be about equal,...near 4.0 GPA.:clap:

TennesseeFan07
03-10-2008, 03:38 PM
Surprised that she's such a great defender, Angie's terrible, it's great to see that both value academics so seriously

TerpZag
03-10-2008, 05:46 PM
2008 NCAA Womenís Basketball RPI

Through Games of Sunday March 2, 2008 and updated Monday March 3, 2008

http://web1.ncaa.org/app_data/weeklyrpi/2008WBBrpi1.html

At that time, Gonzaga was #36 and San Diego was #157.



Jeff Sagarinís Womenís College Basketball Ratings

Updated Monday March 10, 2008

http://rpiratings.com/womrate.htm

Sagarin's Ratings have Gonzaga at #52 and San Diego at #105.



As several have mentioned the BCS schools dominate the Women's NCAA Bracket, it does not look good for the Lady Zags to get an at-large bid especially if there are any upsets in any of the other Conference Tournaments this week.