PDA

View Full Version : More Pics of Ammo vs. The Blazers



wazmix
03-03-2007, 07:05 AM
(LINK) Bobcats Vs. Blazers, 3-1-07 (http://home.comcast.net/~wazshack/ammo-3-1-07/ammo-3-1-07-page1.html)

Some of these aren't as clear as I wanted, but I was pushing the limits of the zoom on my camera.

Still, some of these shots are quite good, because I was up in the 300 level.)

http://img337.imageshack.us/img337/2781/rosegardenseats3107hv3.jpg

http://img145.imageshack.us/img145/8150/wazblazergamescoreboardje0.jpg

(By the way, I may be looking for a job soon, so if someone needs someone creative (audio/video/photo), let me know.)
(Here are my best shots from February. Click to see larger versions.)

http://img145.imageshack.us/img145/3628/widesunset25percentforema1.th.jpg (http://img145.imageshack.us/my.php?image=widesunset25percentforema1.jpg)


http://img480.imageshack.us/img480/4549/widesunsetdarkeronescrewb8.th.jpg (http://img480.imageshack.us/my.php?image=widesunsetdarkeronescrewb8.jpg)

GonzagaGurl08
03-03-2007, 07:21 AM
Thanks so much for the pictures Waz. You did an awesome job. If you don't mind me asking, what kind of digital camera are you using. I'm looking to get a new one sometime soon. Thanks again!!!:D

wazmix
03-03-2007, 07:30 AM
Panasonic Lumix FZ7 Review (http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/panasonicfz7/)

(Great site, BTW. Anyone seriously looking for a camera should READ first.)

I'm happy with the functionality of this model, but the noise-level they complain about certainly is true.
I wish I had splurged and bought a Canon Rebel-Xti (but it is about $900.)

Thanks for the comment.

lothar98zag
03-03-2007, 04:38 PM
nice pix waz. thanks for sharing.

ZigZagSoCal
03-03-2007, 11:39 PM
always great to see progress of GUs greats in the pros. awesome pics wazmix! thanks for sharing again.

wazmix
03-04-2007, 09:52 PM
Thanks for the comments.
(I realized that it was the first time I had seen either Morrison or Dickau play live.)

I did my best to capture the night, although............

http://img410.imageshack.us/img410/5303/ratherthisguywebhl9.jpg

=========================================
Wish I could take some more at Monday's game at Chiles, but I don't think I'd be there on time.

soonerterp
03-04-2007, 11:00 PM
Those are quite nice pictures.